We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“butterfly on pratt”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have Just returned from a 4 night stay at the butterfly on pratt in Hong Kong and would just like to say that i would highly recommend this hotel yes the rooms are quite small but very well laid out and this is Hong Kong and space is at a premium. The staff are very helpful and friendly the location is perfect for the star ferry and TST MRT Stations. Although there is no breakfast there is a number of cafe,s and restaurants including a 24/7 MacDonald's just outside the hotel
and a must try food vendor at the end of the street

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnalanwicker2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,892)
There are newer reviews for Butterfly on Prat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Got to stay here a couple of times and I must say that I was satisfied on all occasions.
The location was perfect as it was just several meters away the Jordan and TST MRT Stations.
The rooms were very stylish, it even got "thumbs up " sign from no less than the hubby who was a builder himself.
The only setback in this establishment is the unavailability of twin beds as all rooms only had double beds...
Less intimate friends would find the beds a bit "too close for comfort".
And, oh I forgot, their Toilet and Bath were also a pain for friends as it had an "open" concept.
We literally had to pull down the curtains so we could use it to cover the bathroom.
Otherwise, the stay was great. Sleep quality was superb!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had to make an emergency stop over in Hong Kong and was recommended this place. Aside from the lack of breakfast, the place was very modern, very well located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area (free shuttle to Kowloon station is only a few minutes away) and very helpful staff.

I really bugged them about where to go and what to do as I had no time to research my trip. Needless to say, they were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor, but I'm sure they're all good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritSubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is Hong Kong and location is key. This place gave us a clean place to drop for 3 nights. Rooms are clean and cozy, hot showers last forever, beds are clean and soft. Rooms are a bit small, but this is Hong Kong. The location is great! you can metro, walk, bus from here super easy. The only down side is no pool?????? hahahaha.

Room Tip: Go high and away from the street!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwidetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for a two night stopover in September 2012. A good location, with a French bakery a couple of minutes walk away for breakfast or a choice of many other restaurants. Our room was of good size, comfortable bed and really good shower. Everything was clean and seemed quite new. Free Wifi which is great. Nice staff, and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant just beside the hotel, Al Dente, which was really good. Butterfly on Prat is close enough to walk to the Ferry terminal, Harbour City mall etc. we also walked down to watch the laser show which is on at 8pm every night. Although right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui, it's quiet in your room and we had a good sleep. Very nice hotel, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlemingsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The location is perfect near the shops, restaurants and transports. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The bathroom is really nice with a design vibe. Although you are in the centre of Tsim Sha Tsui the hotel is calm and you can have a really good night sleep.
The only downside is that the hotel does not serve breakfast and if you do like a good continental breakfast there are not so many options in the neighbourd.
The staff is really nice and helpfull. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and the hotel upgrade us to a deluxe room and offered us a bottle of wine. It was a really nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel interiors are superb :)
paying the same price range compared to other somewhat old hotels nearby
you can choose this hotel
ups:
great interiors ; big rooms considering you are in hong kong were rooms are always small
great service; love their comforters: love their slippers; free wifi in the room (unlike in other hotel nearby where in there's a free wifi only in their lobby)
downs:
not much tv channel; small lobby; didn't like the smell of their lobby (the zonrox smell was a bit strong)
other than that i love the hotel
will definitely go back
and will try other butterflies as well.. morrison.. next stop :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshoMla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#97 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,678 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,426 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,368 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,175 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing