We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small insider tip in a awesome area (Tsim Tsa Shui)”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #49 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice small insider tip in a awesome area (Tsim Tsa Shui)”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our big Asian Travel Tour. The area was awesome as you were just within the "heart" of life in Hong Kong, parallel to the well known shopping mile Nathan Road. In that are you have everything: Local Restaurants, local stores, but also expensive (like Chopard and Rolex) so the whole area is a crazy mix of everything and budy up to the night, Ideal for first time HONG KONG travellers.We paid like 90 Euros per night. The rooms were small, clean, comfortable and offered a TV with a lot of English speaking channels. They also had a iphone dock as alarm clock. For just sleeping the choice was awesome. You always get 2 bottles of water inclusive everyday. The Wifi ws of course included and the room cleaning was good and reliable. The staff was very friendly.

All in all: Nice stay, top area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    1,231
    254
    55
    24
See reviews for
633
943
293
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were greeted by the friendly reception staff and the lovely decor of the hotel when we arrived. Location is great as it is only 5 mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, Granville Road (where many fashion shops are), local eateries and 10-15 mins walk to the nearby attractions such as Avenue Star. We were given a free upgrade to the deluxe room at the 15th level. The room is comfortable and cozy while the Wifi connection is smooth.There were no complaints for us. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

After staying at Butterfly on Morrison, and liking the hotel but not the location, we thought we would try Butterfly on Prat. Like Morrison the residence is modern and considered a relatively new hotel in Hong Kong. On entering the small lobby, you are greeted with a lovely smell (white tea and ginger) and a big welcome. Check in was swift and we were in our room in no time! As we stayed in the Morrison residence before our daughter was born we were a bit apprehensive that the room was going to be too small for an active toddler....but it wasn't! As Hong Kong rooms go, this was a reasonable size and if needed, a cot would fit quite easily. The shower was amazing, spacious and the water pressure was fantastic! Location wise, for us, excellent. A minute walk down the road was a deli France for a good very reasonably priced breakfast. A 15 min walk to Tsim Tsa Tsui star ferry terminal, Harbour City shopping centre and within the vicinity of the hotel there are several high street shops available. The only gripe was that there was a bit of street noise heard (we were on the 13th floor) and if you're a light sleeper it could be a bit of a problem. Other than that a very reasonably priced hotel in a fab location!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here with 2 other friends in the deluxe room. We had a double bed and a pull out bed. The rooms are your average size rooms in Hong Kong.
The staff are polite but most of the time, there was only 1 person at reception so sometimes, the wait may be a while if there are a few visitors checking in at the same time.
The beds were slightly on the hard side but if you prefer firmer mattresses, this is the place for you.
There could be more mirrors though as once we put the pull out bed beside the double bed, it covered the bottom half of the mirror on the wall. The only other mirror is the one in the bathroom.
There are imacs in the lobby so you can use the internet but you also get free wifi in the rooms.

Overall, we had a good stay in this hotel. There was a dessert store directly across the road and the stall to get curry fish balls down the road was totally amazeballs :)
The only downside was that at least 1 of our rooms keys would fail to work almost every day. We did have 3 cards but it's quite annoying when we come back to the hotel separately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xlilsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 2 weeks for biz trip. Laundry is done well, on time but expensive.
Good to have a microwave but not for the dirty pot. Free wifi needs everyday login. safety box was not big enough for my notebook.
Nearby it was hard to find cafe for breakfast but Delifrance. Needs to walk 5-10min to mtr station and it is close but NOT easy. Clubs are around so try to stay higher level.
Reception is small and it took some time to check in / out. Sometimes elevator smells smoke.
Overall it was just okay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I booked a suite, as I was told this was the only room type with a king size bed. The day before we arrived, I read some of the noise complaints on Tripadvisor and emailed the hotel requesting a quiet room.

On check-in, we were assigned room 1808. The bedroom is compact and had a queen bed, not the promised king. The living room is spacious, with a generous living area with kitchen sink and microwave. The 'quirk' comes here; although there are masses of kitchen drawers and a lot of bench space, there isn't one stick of crockery (bar tea-cups), or cutlery, not a single pot or a pan. So odd! Why put in a large kitchen area and microwave and not at least provide plates, bowls and basic crockery???! This was annoying as I wanted breakfast in the room and was planning cereal, but couldn't as my only option would have been to eat it out of the small coffee / tea cups, the only crockery provided.

Free wi-fi is a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbourne_Female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here during our family vacation. We have early checked in and leave our luggages safely. The location is great, close to some places that we are interested such as Museum of Space, Symphony of Lights, Hongkong China Ferry Terminal, Temple Street, etc. Our room is very clean and good facilities. Nice price n friendly staff. We will stay here again next time in HK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pingkan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,621 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,389 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,318 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing