We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hong Kong

“Birthday dinner”
Review of Mr Wolf

Mr Wolf
Reserve a Table
OR
Order Online
Ranked #535 of 14,365 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central
Description: Mr Wolf is full-service dining and entertainment venue that fuses the delicious taste of home style cooking with exciting new cooking techniques by their Chef trained under Roux Jnr in London. Mr Wolf is a 200 seater venue located in the heart of Central Hong Kong, comprising of an indoor main dining room, amazing spacious outdoor terrace, and a lively bar area. A cool new destination for after work drinks, weekend brunches, extensive al-a-carte dining choices all day, events and parties. Open all day from 7am.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great evening at Mr Wolf. Booked a table for 20 and they made the process so easy. I would definitely recommend it for large bookings. Food was delicious, great atmosphere, fantastic service and delicious free toffee vodka shots. What more could you ask for? Thanks for making my birthday so special!

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hatsli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterGallo, Social Media Coordinator at Mr Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy belated birthday hatsli and thanks for your lovely words! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday dinner with us. Thank you so much for your support. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We visited as a team for lunch on NYE, but Mr Wolf is somewhere I keep coming back to. Set menu is excellent value, portions are huge and we really enjoyed our lunch. I would also recommend the Sunday Roast (the Yorkshires are great), and the happy hour- the variety of drinks, duration and price point make for a long and happy evening.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank KatieRowbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterGallo, Social Media Coordinator at Mr Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi KatieRowbottom,

Thank you for being such a fantastic regular! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. So glad to hear you're loving everything, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The restaurant is delightful. The service is good and the food delicious. This is a good restaurant for family and friends, and drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hahatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterGallo, Social Media Coordinator at Mr Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for checking us out and taking the time to share us your experience, hahatraveller! We are so happy you enjoy what we are doing here, and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Lunch with a colleague. Had the 3 course set menu which was generously proportioned and excellent value. Will go again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank SimesHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterGallo, Social Media Coordinator at Mr Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Hi SimesHK, We're glad you enjoyed the food and service. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Great atmosphere. Excellent service. Happy hour offers are generous. Delicious food with good sizable portions. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WooligansWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterGallo, Social Media Coordinator at Mr Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Hello WooligansWoo, Thank you for checking us out for your Christmas gathering and grabbing a few drinks. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Wolf also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Mr Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing