We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dragon Wind for breakfast is a great option for families”
Review of Dragon Wind

Dragon Wind
Ranked #814 of 13,409 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: New Territories
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: New Territories
Reviewed April 23, 2019

nWe ate at the Dragon Wind Restaurant for breakfast three mornings. The Western and Asian style buffet was fresh and filling. The staff were lovely and very helpful, although mil with your tea was a bit hard to get across for some reason. Served in a glass rather than a jug. Oh well. Mickey waffles were yum as were the BBQ pork buns. Photos with Mickey and Minnie at breakfast just good fun.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank disneydadoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

We were really looking forward to eating here but we were disappointed with the bland quality of the food after eating amazing flavours in Hong Kong itself. This restaurant is expensive, and we expected high quality food to match. Wouldn't advise eating here, we were really disappointed. The food also came out so quickly that the whole experience felt rushed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank loladelorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Amazing food and staff... special mention to Stephanie. For breakfast you can have your photo taken with Minnie and Mickey but on weekends the lunch buffet has three characters roaming the restaurant

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

we had the dim sum which was great and our server was so nice and helped us chose what to get and how much we would need! highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Their lobster friend rice is tasty, generous amount of lobster. Peking duck was ok. They were flexible to allow the duck meat to be cooked with broccoli and that was nice. Tried their chrysanthemum plus braised seabass was good. soup

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 171258Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Wind also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Wind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing