We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if you don't mind walking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Pros:
1) Clean;
2) Cheap;
3) Smartly designed room;
4) Smart bathroom design;
5) Nice toiletries;
6) Friendly and informative staff;
7) Hourly shuttle service;
8) Good location, many mini-marts and restaurants nearby;

Cons:
1) Small room;
2) Location is 10-min walk to nearby MTR stations;
3) Shuttle bus can be crowded if late queuing;

Enjoyed my stay there. Next time I will stay on other Cosmo hotels in HK island

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milis1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Milis

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok, Hong Kong.

We have noted your comment on the room size. In fact, we offer five room types sizing up to 42sq.m. If you wish to enjoy a more spacious stay on your next visit, our Suite Air is the perfect option for you while our Room Family Quad is ideal for a family of four.

Location wise, the nearest Olympic MTR station is only 4-min walk away from the hotel. Alternatively, guest can also reach the Mongkok MTR station in 5-min with our free shuttle bus. Moreover, our shuttle bus is also taking guests to and from various shopping and commercial landmarks around the hotel. As our shuttle bus operates on a first-come-first-serve basis, we always suggest our guests to start queuing 5 to 10 minutes before the departure time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,592 - 2,598 of 3,808 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Very excellent service location perfect can easily access anywhere on our first night we ve some leakage problem with the sink but they address it instantly only thing is the air con cuz we book a family quad room the air seems to be cold on 1 room and the other room not so ventilated and warm when we were told the air comes from only one room it's shared. That's the only issue we encounter besides tat everything is good

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The friendly and attentive must be the best thing of my stay. The family room is smaller than it seemed in the pics, but it accommodated 4 adults all the same, with the single toilet issue being the major nuisance. Got a room on the 26th floor, but was disappointed when the city view was obstructed by a neighbouring tower. Location wise, it's about 10-15mins walk to the Olympic MTR, up and thru a pretty long footbridge. You can take the hourly hotel shuttle to central Mongkok where all the shopping and buzz is, just a stop away. However, a taxi back will take about 10mins or HKD30.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keniwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Miri,

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok, Hong Kong.

We are sorry that the room you checked into appeared smaller than you expected, though the room size is mentioned in our website. However, it’s nice to learn that you’re pleased with the friendly and attentive services provided by our professional staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I loved cosmo mongkok cos I can eat local delicious food nearby . Not very big room but good enough to sleep in .2 years ago stay there very good impression with the staff so go back to this hotel again . Quite disappointed cos some people smoke in the room we call the front desk but nothing was done .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78juli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Juli

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok, Hong Kong.

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience caused by the smoking issue during your stay with us. Being a 100% smoke-free hotel, the non-smoking policy is applied to all hotel’s guest rooms and public area. Our apology for not arranging a room change on the spot. Please be rest assured the concerned departments are already briefed on this issue to avoid it from happening again.

We look forward to your return visit on your next travel to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Cosmo Hotel Mongkok last August 20, 2013. Affordable, very clean room, quiet location, good service, free wifi because we book directly in their hotel website, very near in olympic mtr station and Ladies Market, walking distance. We definitely recommend this hotel to our friends traveling to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JunLeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fine hotel, situated somewhat outside the real city center (although on walking distance to the main locations such as Nathan road or the Kowloon waterfront - count on 20 to 30 minutes walking or 5 to 10 minutes taxi ride at 20 to 30 HKD one way). The hotel and the rooms are nicely clean, but very compact, with rooms which are OK to sleep but not to spend time. The bathroom is nothing more than a corner of the room separated by a glass wall, with a reasonable shower and a very tiny sink and mirror. Breakfast has limited choice but is OK to start a busy day. All in all a very good choice when staying in Hong Kong, certainly when traveling on your own on a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one the top floors, they offer a nice view over the city, but be prepared for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familietoerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Familietoerist,

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok, Hong Kong.

Location wise, we are located between Tai Kok Tsui and Mongkok districts, with a short 4-min walk to the nearest Olympic MTR station. Alternatively, guests can also reach the Mongkok MTR station in 5-min with our free shuttle bus, which also take them to multiple destinations in Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon.

Regarding our bathroom, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. On your next visit, you may choose to stay in our Suite Air or Room Family Quad which provides a spacious separated bathroom for a more relaxing stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked a family room at booking.com for the Christmas Season last year and paid for the whole amount using my Mastercard. No hassle when we got there. Very accessible via taxi or the MTR (Airport Express). The staff are all friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and tidy. I just hope they change the breakfast menu. Basically its OK but the breakfast menu is the same everyday. On our third day, i dont have the appetite anymore. i have visited Hongkong for 3 times already and this is the only hotel to my knowledge that offers a family room good for 5 persons.

Room Tip: get the family room. good for 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear RonChie,

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok, Hong Kong.

We have noted your comment on the breakfast selection, we will definitely review the breakfast variety with the restaurant manager for further improvement. We are sorry for the disappointment caused.

However, we trust your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,323 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 726 in Hong Kong
967 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#124 of 726 in Hong Kong
875 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,247 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#69 of 726 in Hong Kong
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $82 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing