We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Approachable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #76 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staffs are very approachable and helpful.. they see to it that the guest schedules for the tour is fix and note is so helpful for the reminder of our schedule for the next day thank you cosmo hotel mongkok for a job well done " sa uulitin " =)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,856 - 2,862 of 3,777 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

althought location is not so convenient, hotel provide shuttle service to mongkok, ferry terminal to Macau, airport express station.. during our stay, they specially arranged a plate of fruits and a bottle of red wine for my hubby's bday without any arrangement from us.. and all of the staffs provided good service and their friendliness creates a warmth environment!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etapsnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Staffs are helpful and area is accessible to most area. The area has good food to explore and breakfast around the corner is not a problem. The hotel may consider to relook at the wireless coverage inside the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Lim_Spore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your comment. We’re glad that you appreciate the attentive service from our professional staff and the convenient location of the hotel. Indeed there’s an array of restaurants and eateries offering local and international delicacies surrounding the hotel, and the free shuttle services to multiple destinations brings our guests to lavish dining options and entertainment around the city. As for your comments on the wireless coverage in room, we hope you had the chance to convey that to our 24-hour on-duty Guest Services Manager. If time did not allow unfortunately, may we invite you to contact us at mktcom@cosmomongkok.com.hk and provide details of the issue. We will certainly investigate further and rectify as appropriate. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my trip to Hongkong and had a very pleasant stay. Each one of the staff i came across were all very friendly and helpful. I would like to specifically appreciate the Concierge Mr King Li for the attention he gives to each of the guests at the hotel. I would surely like to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank NIRRANJANKANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault the place
Friendly staff
Rooms small, but i am sure they all are ln Hong Kong
Clean, new and good location
Asked for some coffee sachets , on day 1 , only two left in room , they sent up 8, within 2 mins
A 7/11 , mcdonalds and good local food eateries close by

1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your comment. It’s our pleasure to learn that you like the attentive and caring services from our professional team, the cleanliness in the guestroom, also the convenient location of the hotel. There are actually five room types sizing up to 42 sq m in the hotel and all of them are smartly designed to maximize space for a relaxing stay. The surrounding neighborhood offers an array of restaurants and eateries featuring local and international delicacies and groceries just around the corner for guests to enjoy a hassle-free vacation. Thank you for choosing Cosmo Hotel Mongkok and we hope to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012 and I found the location amazing. It was 15 min walk from Olympic station and there was a shuttle from the hotel that takes you to Mong Kok Station. I got the Suite Air room and it was very comfortable and quite large for HK standard. With the Suite Air room, we got free breakfast (which was excellent) and they also gave us 4 water bottles every day. Because Mong Kok is more residential area, there's lots of great food places to eat around the hotel.

The service is excellent and I would def go back.
What made this trip even more special was that I celebrated my bday in HK and to my surprise when I returned back to my room, the manager gave me a lovely bottle of wine and a birthday card. I've travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels, but I never felt as specials as I did when I stayed at this hotel.

I also celebrated my birthday in HK and

Room Tip: Suite Air - if you have more than 2 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location and close to Olympic and Mongkok MTR. The room was clean and modem, suitable for young couple if planing for their honeymoon. Have my back injury during my vocation and thanks for the helpful arrangement from the hotel staff :)
I'm definitely coming back to this hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,289 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 725 in Hong Kong
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#121 of 725 in Hong Kong
864 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#114 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,226 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#69 of 725 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $81 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing