We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #76 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at end of November on 23rd floor, room was compact but totally adequate as we were out each and every day. It was most importantly kept spotless, full marks to housekeeping. Staff were eager to please and opened doors as you approached either entering or exiting, also had help with cases too. Much praise goes to Mr Yannick Lau, the guest Services Manager for helping out with a problem we had with our in-room safe, it was soon solved and he stayed for some time asking our opinion of the hotel. Our only minor complaint(if you can call it a complaint) was that the beds were short for us generally taller Europeans. This too was remedied with the supply of a 'bed extension'....perfect!' Shuttle was very useful, and when we found it was full on one occasion we were given directions to the mini bus stand a short distance away along with the bus number we needed to get to our destination. Good area around the hotel, felt quite 'safe'. Overall a great place to stay even if out of the main area as it had good MRT links within a short distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdsofafeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and great to know that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind compliments to our housekeeping and concierge teams, and especially to Yannick Lau will be directed to them. It’s always encouraging to hear from satisfied guests as the positive feedbacks serve as reassurance that we’re on the right path. To assure our guests a sound sleep away from home, apart from the bed extension for taller guests, we’re happy to let you know that 11-choice of pillows are now available (for Room CosMorganic or above) to fit different needs of the international travelers. Please visit our hotel website for the latest promotions and exclusive privileges for website bookings including free WiFi, free 24-hour check-in/out service, best rate guarantee, etc. and plan your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,915 - 2,921 of 3,782 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel in the bustling Mongkok area of Kowloon. It's a completely non smoking hotel and although the rooms are small they're well designed and stylish. One wall of our room was glass so we had fab views over the city. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the free shuttle bus was very handy to get to the airport express station or down to the ferry terminal.

There are tonnes of restaurants on the doorstep and as it's less of a touristy area it's much more interesting being in a local area than the more sanitised areas.

I'd happily recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family recently stayed at this hotel. We were welcomed warmly. The staff are amazing and any requests were no trouble at all. Our quad room was perfect with 2 small children.Will definitely stay here again when we return. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel, first impression was YES ! pretty nice . Then my girlfriend she wanted to find out some address of a bank in HK and the check in staff took the trouble n time to help her find the place n properly drew out directions on the map. Up we went to the rooms n baggage followed within 5 mins. Yes rooms were a little on the small size but was nice n well layed out . Service was impeccable thanks to Andrew n his staff for a job well done . Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imdawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment. The brightly-lit lobby at the hotel always offers the warmest welcome to all our guest and we’re glad to know that you and your girlfriend were impressed with the sincere services from our team, your comment particularly to Mr Andrew Lee and his team will be directed to them as positive feedback from satisfied guests is always encouraging and strive us to further uplift our standard of services. Our hotel provides five different types of rooms sizing up to 42 sq m and all are smartly designed to accommodate international travelers’ needs, we look forward to welcoming you again and experience a different room type of ours soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We (4 adults and 1 toddler) stayed in the family quad room which has a fantastic city view. It comes with 2 tv, 2 single beds and 1 queen bed, there's even space to fit in a baby cot! Definitely costs us much cheaper than booking 2 separate hotel rooms.

Although the location is not exactly within walking distance to Ladies Street, taxi is cheap in Hong Kong. Food wise, there's a 24hour Macdonald opposite the road. If you walk in further, you can find some nice Hong Kong cafes selling congee and noodles.

Most importantly, I want to commend the Housekeeping team for finding my son's lost toy in the room and kept it for us. We only discovered when we reached home and quickly checked with the hotel. They are very kind to search for it and mailed it over with compliments. My son was so happy to see his toy again! Kudos to everyone working in Cosmo!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a high floor with city view. The night scene is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cc.memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

As previous people have posted, the location isn't the best. But, the hotel staff goes above and beyond the expected service for their guests. The rooms are a bit small but very very clean. The bed's are typical Asian style, designed for a guy no taller than 5'9" and harder than they should be, very uncomfortable sleep. I definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for recognizing us as the “Best Hotel in HK”. Located conveniently amid Mong Kok and Tai Kok Tsui, the nearest Olympic MTR station is within 4-minute walking distance and the hotel provides free shuttle service to multiple destination in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Shui and West Kowloon. We’re glad to hear that our services is beyond your expectation and you have enjoyed the cleanliness in the guestroom, in fact the hotel comprises of five different room types sizing up to 42 sq m for guests’ selection. Our high quality Simmons mattress is well-known for its excellent back support, to take well care of different personal preferences, our housekeeping team will be able to arrange bed toppers and extension to ensure guests a sound sleep. Also, we’re happy to introduce a pillow menu featuring 11-choice of pillows all costless to guests booking Room CosMorganic, Suite Air and Room Family Quad. Once again, thank you for recommending us and we hope to be serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Cosmo hotel and was impressed with my time there. It is far enough away from the hussle of Kowloon yet still in touch with everything else about Hong Kong.
I must say that the room was pretty tight but very well appointed for my short stay there. The staff were very helpful and the place was very clean. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Warwick

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Warwick, we’re pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. With the nearest Olympic station in 4-minute walking distance, and the complimentary shuttle service to multiple destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon, the hotel is indeed a good spot to explore different parts of the city and the local interests within easy reach. It’s nice to know that you were impressed with the cleanliness in the guestroom and the attentive service from our professional team, in fact the hotel offers five types of rooms sizing up to 42 sq m for guests’ selection. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to experience a different room type of ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#28 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,297 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 725 in Hong Kong
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#124 of 725 in Hong Kong
864 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,228 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#69 of 725 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $42 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing