We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Concierge Service with 5 Stars Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #77 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Good Concierge Service with 5 Stars Facilities”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stopby for 4D3N, a nice welcome by the hardworking Concierge Team.
Checking in & out are non-stops but the Team are looks energetic like fresh morning to serve each & everyone who walking into the doorstep.

Strategic location with local cuisine around and McD just cross the road. Also having chances to explore local wet market which just across the doorstep, with all sorts of Chinese Traditional Food, back to grandma old memories.

Having a windy doorstep in these late Autumn season.
Is a cozy stops for a rest & venturing to another non-usual HK lifestyle.

Room Tip: is strategic location for mobilizing if yr plan are emphasized on HK Island, Macau & Lantau / Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeijiANJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,764
    387
    77
    32
See reviews for
936
1,278
324
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and i and small son travelled to Hong Kong as part of our honeymoon with friends who also had a small child. We both stayed in suite air rooms. This was great as we were able to put the cots into the living space. Of course the rooms are small, but in hong kong that is to be expected, and we were lucky and happy to have the space we had for a good price. The rooms were very clean, and the views were great, we were right across the road from a park, and for anybody else traveling with young kids, you must check out the free kids playcentre though the fish market and down the stairs and up to level four. Great for expelling some energy. For the kids mainly!
I adored seeing the beautiful elderly perform their stretching and tai chi in then playground. My son loved them.
The free shuttle to langham place is wonderful, as the walk to the station is doable but not often appropriated in the heat with babies. Take advantage of the shuttle bus.
The staff were friendly, with exception to perhaps the breakfast staff, who often seemed annoyed. But I can understand that it must have not been the most stimulating job. As I too noticed some of the other guest being rude at times. Sadly.
One other note. Terrible wifi. I wasn't able to contact family for most of my time in HK, until i realized that's why the reception is always so busy!
One other thing. The suite air room has a very hard badly place dinner table, which is just the right height for children to bang heads. Not cool.

Will return in the future. Thank you Cosmo Mongkok!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Brooke, it’s our great pleasure to learn that you’ll be staying with us again in future. Good to know that you and your family enjoyed the cleanliness and the view of our energetic neighborhood in the suite, also the friendly service from our team and found your stay at good value. The hotel in fact comprises of five room types and the Suite air and Room Family Quad can accommodate 3 and 4 guests respectively which are nice for travelling with a small group. To your comment regarding dinner table, guests can always feel free to contact our housekeeping team for assistance or relocation of the table for children’s safety. Apart from the kids playground, you may also find the indoor heated swimming pool in the same building next to the hotel. Also, the hotel offers a fitness studio opens 24 hours for our guests to exercise even away from home. Conveniently located in the heart of Kowloon, the nearest Olympic station is in 4-minute walking distance, and the free shuttle service will run daily to multiple destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon for guests’ convenience. Your comment regarding the staff at breakfast is well noted and it will be directed to the restaurant for their review to further improve the standard of services. We’ll also look into the issue about WiFi reception in order to ensure our guests a smooth surfing experience, guests can approach the 24-hour guest service manager for immediate assistance if the said issue is found in guestrooms. We’re happy to share that guests can enjoy the exclusive privileges including free WiFi in guestrooms, free 24-hour check-in/out services, best rate guarantee and more by booking on our hotel website. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed before and love it! The staff are friendly and so helpful! On my birthday I received a nice bottle of red! The housekeeper from a previous stay called Candy recognised me and went out of her way to say hello! Perfect location with Mtr either side! Good value

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honkersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at cosmo mongkok for 6 nights and there is nothing much to pick on...with the exception of their breakfast choice and the restaurant's staff which is slightly lack of courtesy.other than that , all is good especially their concierge, always very attentive and courteous! I will sure come back to cosmo on my next trip to HK!

Helpful?
4 Thank Love_Travel_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we’re especially pleased to know that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hong Kong. Your kind comments will be directed to the concierge team, it’s always encouraging to hear from satisfied guests as positive feedback will strive us to further uplift the standard of services. Your comment to the breakfast and the restaurant team is well noted, it will be directed to them for further review and to improve the options on breakfast menu as well as the service standard. Hope we’ll be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cosmo Hotel is a very good solution for your stay in Hong Kong. The structure is very nice and clean, and you are almost surprised to find this in Mongkok. The room was absolotuly great, very comfortable and cozy, the bathroom as well was stylish and clean, with a nice view. Buffet breakfast is a full meal with a wide variety from international and local cuisine: yoghurt, cereals, bread, butter, mermelade, oatmeal, eggs any style, mashed potatoes, beans, noodles, little dumplings....
The staff at the front desk is absolutely helpful, especially Eddie was very kind and efficient.
The hotel offers a very useful shuttle service that helps you connect to the most important places in the surrounding area and to the metro stations. In a walking distance : Ladies Market and Argyll Street.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangshuo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at the cosmo. Staff are welcoming and helpfull. Rooms are imaculate clean, small but well conceived with large windows. The bed was very confortable. The location is little out of the action but its a 10 minute walk to the subway. The hourly shuttle with 3 different stops works amazingly well. Good value for Hong Kong.
Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestiola2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. It’s our great pleasure to hear that you’ll be coming back to stay with us. It’s good that you were impressed with the cleanliness in our modish guestrooms and its large window that allows you to oversee the hassle and bustle of the city. It’s also nice to know that you have enjoyed the warm hospitality rendered by our professionally trained team. Location-wise, the hotel is at the heartbeat of Kowloon Peninsula and the nearest Olympic MTR station is only 4-minute walk away. The free shuttle services runs daily brings our guests to explore the famous shopping area and local interests around the city. It’s great that you considered your stay with us a great value in Hong Kong and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel doesn't provide the corresponding value for the amount that you pay. It is in a decent neighborhood but not the best. The rooms are very very small. I was in a suite, and it was tiny. The worst has to be the complimentary breakfast. The chef obviously does not taste what he serves as it is lacking in any taste whatsoever. Doesn't look good either. In the land of dim sum, they have chosen to warm up frozen pre-packaged dim sum instead! what sense is that? You're better off walking out and finding some local cheap eats for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ongwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Wendy, thank you for your feedback. The hotel in fact comprises of five room types sizing up to 42 sq m and all of them are smartly designed to maximize space for guests’ comfort, guests can select the room with size that best fits your needs when making reservations. While situated in the heart of Kowloon Peninsula, the nearest Olympic MTR station is only about 4-minute walk away, our free shuttle services runs daily to multiple destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon brings our guests the utmost convenience. The breakfast buffet available on the 2nd floor provides a wide selection of Asian and Western options including fresh fruits, cereals, bakeries, made-to-order egg dishes and more. Your comments in regards to the breakfast is well taken and it will be directed to the restaurant for their review and further improving the food variety and quality. Meanwhile, the neighborhood surrounding the hotel also provides an array of restaurant and eateries featuring local and international cuisines for guests’ selection. We look forward to serving you a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#124 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#22 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing