We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #73 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we have just got back from hong and singapore, the hotel in hongkong was amazing, the service is outstanding, they go out of thier way for every thing for you, the hotel is clean, comfortable,the room size is very good, and the bed is so good to sleep in i was sleeping in every morning, and missed some of the breakfast, which is a buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from every time.
the location is fantastic to, macdonalds across the road, supermarket and chemist all 2 mins away.
over all i would definatley stay here again, and would highly recommend the hotel to others!
and many thanks for the gift at the end of our stay, it was a nice way to end our trip!
keep up the great work guys, your hotel is one of the best we have stayed in for a long time and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: we have a 13 year old and the suite air room was perfect for us, with plenty of room, 2 tvs and free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    1,794
    391
    77
    35
See reviews for
955
1,294
333
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We, couple with two boys, (12 and 18) have just returned from a four day trip to Hong Kong staying at the Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. We had a quad room which was perfect for us. It was very clean and we had a wonderful view from the 22nd floor. The location was great, just a few minutes walk to the MTR station. The free shuttle service was also really useful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the hotel and its staff highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHubbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the Cosmo first week of Oct. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was decent size, very modern, and extremely clean. Queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. Location is good in Mongkok. Approximately 5 to 10 minute walk to Olympic station. Easy to get around HK from the location. $20 HKD cab ride to Mongkok station or Hotel Shuttle every 30 minutes. Only 2 elevators in a 27 story hotel so they can be a bit slow during peak hours in the morning. Our rate included buffet breakfast. Breakfast quality was average. They should really change up the daily breakfast selection as it was the same every day and after a few days we ventured out for some variety. All in all i would definitely recommend the hotel, elevator and breakfast selection complaints are minor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eztodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our comfortable suite with its modish design and cleanliness, also a sound sleep as our mattresses are imported from the famous brand Simmons indeed. Apart from the nearest Olympic station within 4-minute walking distance, the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service daily to multiple destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon. In fact there are three elevators in full operation to serve our guests even in high demand, guests can always approach our 24-hour on duty guest services manage if any assistances required. The breakfast buffet served on 2nd floor provides a selection of Asian and Western choices as well as fresh fruits, cereals, bakeries, made-to-order egg dishes. Your comments will be directed to restaurant and they will further review the menu options. Meanwhile, surrounding the hotel is an array of restaurants and eateries provide local and international delicacies to appeal guests’ appetite. Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, CI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

had a great stay at the Cosmo in Hong Kong. I've gone to several hotels in Hong Kong and this was by far the best, at a decent price too, considering how hard it is to find an affordable place to stay in the city that isn't disgusting. Very good service, the staff always went out of their way to make sure we were happy/ helped with whatever questions we had. In terms of recommending the place, we actually did stay there again on another more recent trip, so I would recommend this to anyone that comes to Hong Kong! Also, great location, about 5-10 mins from the subway, alternatively, taxis are pretty cheap in HK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just finished a week staying in a Suite Air at the Cosmo with two adults and a 9 year old boy. Was very clean, modern and spacious for the size, lovely views from the 25th floor, free wifi, and free daily water bottles.

Hotel is in a good location, five mins walk from Olympic MTR, and the hotel has a free shuttle bus that will drop you off or pick you up from various points around Kowloon. Found it very easy to get around while we were there.


Overall the customer service was amazing - concierge always went above and beyond call of duty, and staff were always incredibly helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it definitely go for a Suite, breakfast and free wifi is included if you book onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On my most recent trip to HK I ended up spending 3 nights here. My friend picked me up at the airport and together we found the hotel with no problem. Mongkok station is within walking distance and there is plenty of food nearby. The room was not exactly spacious, but I didn't feel crowded. The room, bathroom, and bed were clean and didn't look worn or outdated. The view from my room was great as well. The staff were friendly and helpful; and they spoke English. By HK standards I think the hotel is a pretty good deal in terms of quality and location. This was my first time staying in Mongkok, and I really enjoyed it; It feels more like real HK than TST and Central. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

initially, we had booked aa deluxe room but it was too small to accomodate 3 people. Hence we decided to upgrade to their suite. Their staff were kind enough to show us the layout of the room first.

Their concierge is also very helpful and friendly. As this was our first time, their helped to even provide places of interest for us to go. I would like to especially highlight their Director of Rooms, Mr Andrew, who really helped us alot during the trip and made us feel very welcome. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

There is also a shuttle bus service which is convenient for travellers

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite which is bigger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,182 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,870 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#125 of 718 in Hong Kong
810 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing