We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #76 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have recently stayed at the Cosmo Hotel in Mongkok as we did last September and plan to do so each year while our son and family live in Hong Kong. The hotel is convenient to the metro, shopping malls, and it also runs a free shuttle bus to various areas of Kowloon. It is clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming and would recommend it to friends and family who wish to visit Hong Kong. The rooms are not big which is the norm for Hong Kong but are clean, lovely views and has hair dryer, tea making tray, free WIFI and comfortable beds. Breakfasts had a varied choice from freshly cooked eggs, Chinese food, toast, cereals, fresh fruit rolls and croissants. A great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    1,709
    377
    76
    28
See reviews for
901
1,231
313
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

It's my second visit to Cosmo with my mother within a month as she had come to visit me in HK and it was like going back to somewhere familiar. The first time we stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every single night there that my mother wanted to stay here again for the second time.
Room is relatively more spacious than other hotels in HK and the staff are all very polite and professional, each specialising in their own field and paying attention to each and every guest, from the front desk to bellboy to the housekeeper to the shuttle bus driver.
Even though it is a little distance away from the tourist area, it was sometimes a plus point for us when we wanted to explore around the residential and local area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaylaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Kayla, it’s our great pleasure to learn that you and your mother were happy with the second stay with us, and nice to know you have enjoyed the comfortable room and attentive services rendered by our professional team. Your kind compliments will be passed to our front office, concierge, and housekeeping team as well as shuttle driver as the positive feedbacks from satisfied guests serve as reassurance that we are on the right path.
Located at the heart of Kowloon Peninsula, all the local cultural interests such as the famous Ladies’ Market and Temple Street are in easy reach. The daily complimentary shuttle service to multiple destination including Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon brings our guests to shopping and various entertainment. Surrounding the hotel is an array of restaurants and eateries offering local and international cuisines to please our guests’ appetite. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The rooms are not big, but I hear this is the norm in HK. The location is convenient, easy access everywhere and a free shuttle, and very helpful staff. It is very clean and the shower is above average, for me. For this price, I believe this is a great find!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Novivedeensalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We’re glad to know that you consider us as a great find in Hong Kong. The hotel is in fact comprises of five room categories sizing up to 42 sq to accommodate different traveler’s needs, and the massage shower with rainforest shower head is indeed one of the favourite features in the guestroom. While the nearest Olympic MTR station is within 4-minute walking distance, the hotel provides free shuttle service daily to multiple destinations including Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon where all the local shopping and cultural interests are. We’re delighted to learn that you like our service and we hope to be serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked 2 Family Rooms (1 is a wheelchair accessible room for my mum). We have a very comfortable stay at Cosmo Mongkok with the excellent hospitality from all levels of staff, good room amenities and location in a safe neighborhood. Breakfast is very a simple spread and free wifi in room if booked direct on hotel website.

There's a huge shopping mall Olympian City which is just a few minutes walk away (tip: cut through HSBC Building, also linked to Olympic Station- direct MTR to Disneyland Resort), good Tim Sum restaurant at Kowloon Plaza (tip: 2 mins walk after the Shell Petrol kiosk), McDonalds, Mannings, Watsons, pharmacies, clinics, small eateries (tip: just across the hotel). Taxis are readily available at doorstep (tip: use the new tunnel for crossing to HK Island to visit Ocean Park, best choice to avoid jam, need to pay a toll fee of HKD60, total cost about HKD170-180). Use the free hotel shuttle bus and get off at Langham Place to either walk to Ladies Street, Aquatic Fish & Pets Street or take the Mongkok MTR to go to TST for luxury shopping.

We will definitely stay at Cosmo Mongkok for our next visit. Special kudos to the great Concierge team for making our stay even more memorable. Good job!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank pinkbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok,16th floor for 4 day/3 nights.
Reasonable price and Very Good location,
and hotel also provides free shuttle Bus to mtr.
Hotel rooms were very clean and new.
Housekeeping was good,room was always cleaned/ properly and up to par.
The receptionist men were polite and helpful
and the ''good-looking handsome" bell boys were so attentive, opening doors, helping with luggage and greeting everytime,
All staffs are very friendly and always give a hand whenever you show up.
Excellent service through out the hotel.
Have no hesitation in recommending this place to family and friends,
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyyeo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Cosmo Mongkok for 5 nights, wish it could have been more! Excellent service through out the hotel. Have no hesitation in recommending this place to family and friends. Check out the indoor market across the road, a true cultural experience for us westerners and it not on any tourist maps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family were in Hongkong recently and stayed in Cosmo Hotel Mongkok for 6 days.
The experience there was simply SUPERB !!

The service was TIP TOP !!
They will always be there to greet you when u enter the lobby and get out of the lift. Free Shuttle bus was there to pick you to 3 shopping centers. Really convenient !

Cosmo Hotel Mongkok really leaves a deep impression in me and it gives myself and my family a memorable one !!

3 Cheers for them !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatisfiedFamily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#120 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#109 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#93 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#25 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing