We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #74 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I will give the service, location and cleanliness of this hotel an A+. I enjoyed my 3 nights staying here and will definitely recommend it to everybody. The hotel shuttle is very convenience. You can take it to either shopping areas or to the MRT station that links you easily to other places or to the airport. The restaurants close by open at 6:30 am and serve tasty local food. The only draw back is the tiny room - not much space to move around. But, it's Hong Kong! It's a place where you only need a bed to rest after a whole day of non stop activities.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    1,795
    391
    77
    35
See reviews for
956
1,295
333
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was my birthday & anniversary trip to Hong Kong & I have stayed at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok for 5 days between April 4 - 8. A complimentary room upgrade to Cosmorganic room, a bottle of wine & a fruit platter was given by the AFOM Mr. Augustine Cheung as a gift. We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Free shuttle service to Langham Place, China HK City/Canton Road, Kowloon AEL/ICC/Elements also provided by the Hotel. I look forward to returning to this magical, refreshing city, and being a guest, once again, of this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Cosmorganic Room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

These little compact rooms were great with all of the amenities you need. The location wasn't great but the free bus to different points in Kowloon was helpful but note you need to get to the morning bus early as once all of the seats are full no one else can get on.

The hotel had the slowest lifts ever which wouldn't normally be a problem but when your on the 21st floor it got frustrating.

They also might want to think about expanding the wi-fi out of just the lobby as everyone ends us just hanging out there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
They also might want to think about expanding the wi-fi out of just the lobby as everyone ends us just hanging out there.
Thank you for describing us as a great hotel and finding our location convenient. To ease transportation, the hotel provides daily free shuttle service to Mong Kok (Langham Place Mall & Mong Kok subway station), Tsim Sha Tsui (Canton Road & Harbour City) and West Kowloon (Elements) to drop off guests for shopping and onwards exploration. We have 3 elevators serving 285 rooms and we trust it might be due to rush hours so the speed was affected in some way. In fact, if there is anything in need, guest may approach our 24-hour on duty guest services manager by simply dialling an “8” in the in-room phone. They will be more than delighted to assist. The hotel is constantly upgrading the hotel facilities to assure quality accommodation. Your suggestion on WiFi is duly received. Our fingers crossed to make the dream comes true! See you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was expecting this hotel to be under rated compared to other 5 star hotels in HK but cosmo surpassed them with flying colors. This hotel is awesome, the decor , the rooms and the service. The concierge were more than happy to open and carry the luggage for each of their guests.

We had this trip in celebration of my boyfriend's birthday and we had 4 amazing nights. The FO team prepared a bottle of wine and cake inside the room for us. The room is very cozy and spotless!

They provide the outmost 5star like service from the moment i booked the hotel until i stepped out of their hotel door i just can't stop saying WOW. Thank you for the very pleasant stay Mr. Andrew Lee and to your team. Keep it up!

Room Tip: rooms on the high floor gives you a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this cosy and clean hotel from the 5th april till the 8th. It was a marvelous experience, albeit the rooms being a wee bit small. Though so, they've added a really modernized touch and the place felt nothing less than a 4 star hotel. The receptionists were very efficient and accommodating, with one particular female receptionist who made communicating with the desk staff much easier because she was fluent in English. What I wanted to specially highlight about this trip though, was the excellent service delivered by the Guest Services Manager - Eric Tsoi. On the first night itself, the sole of my left boot came off and after spending a substantial amount of time trying to search for some strong glue from nearby hypermarts, we failed to locate any. When we returned to the hotel I brought this up at the reception counter just to try my luck to see if the hotel could provide some help. Though they didn't have any strong glue, the guest manager contacted the handyman of the hotel and got him to fix my boot on the spot. In addition, he volunteered to have it sent back to my room and all the while he provided us with a very warm smile. As we all know, Hong Kong is a country accustomed to the act of tipping. When Eric handed back the boot to me, he even politely declined the tip and asked if anything else could be done to assist me. This left me with a very good impression, and I'll definitely be back to patronize as a guest once more whenever I'm in the country !

P.S., I love the fact that the doorman does hold the door open patiently and greet you very quickly. Great job with your team, Cosmo Mongkok !

Rgds,
Camen Ng.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments! It was surely our pleasure having you with us! We have already passed your good words to Eric and he is happy to know his service has left a star in your heart. Our staff are all professionally trained to offer sincere and extra-the-mile service and wishing to see off all happy faces when they leave the hotel. We truly hope to be of service to you again soon! Take care til then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four days between April 3 - 6. We had a great experience witht his hotel. The small things that mattered helped make our stay very enjoyable.
1. The doorman always opened the door as we walked in and out of the hotel. The check in process was quick and easy. We were given a room on the 23rd floor. Elevators are slow.
2. Location was convienent. As ppl have indicated we are a 5-10 min walk to Olympic station. The subway is soo big which is why it may take up to 10 mins. For those that complain about the walk, don't be lazy.
3. Lots of restaurants - Mcdonalds across the street, a congee/rice noodle roll restaurant 3 mins away and more restaurants in the vicinity. A &-Eleven nearby.
4. Room - Not surprised it was a small room however most hotels had small rooms. We didn't stay in our hotel room all day which is why it didn't make a difference. Our room were made up every other day bc we opted not to have them made everyday.
5. Wi-Fi - Free only in the lobby unless you pay extra for your room. There are generally a handful of ppl in the lobby using wifi.
6. Checking Out - Quick and smooth. Check out time: 12pm. The manager insisted on loading our bags into our cab. A great service all around. We paid about 180 HKD to the airport. The airport express shuttle is also an alternative way by using the MTR.
7. Free Shuttle bus to Langham Place Hotel/Mall - We could walk to the Langham place in 10-15 mins. We preferred walking as the shuttle runs every hour or so. And it takes more than 15 mins to get home with the drop off/pick ups from other location. We didn't mind the exercise! Gave us a chance to shop at the Olympic centre with a wide variety of shops and restaurants.

Overall we would come back to this hotel again. It was good value, no complaints and superb service. Good job Cosmo!

Room Tip: High floor if you don't mind waiting for the elevator. Nice View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is my second stay with Cosmo Hotel MK since Jan.2012 and still find it's a good place to stay and the staff were helpful and efficient ,close to everything with or w/o transportation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,181 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,874 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#123 of 718 in Hong Kong
810 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing