We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$193
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
$408
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$533
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$113
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$265
$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$294
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,013)
Filter reviews
4,013 results
Traveler rating
1,490
1,974
420
86
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
1,974
420
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,449 - 3,454 of 4,013 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I booked the room very early and got a very good discount of 30%. My friend and I requested for a high floor room with good city view, but we got a room on the 8th floor (still with a decent view). Love the big windows which lets natural light shines through and the mirrors which help to make the small deluxe room looks more spacious and chic.

We stayed four nights from 5-9 Nov and I am pretty happy with the hotel, especially the customer service. The staff are attentive and provide excellent customer service experience. They email to welcome you to HK the week before you fly, and even after you come back home, they drop you an email to thank you for your stay. While staying there, the staff at the concierge were attentive in helping us with our luggages, calling for taxis, opening the hotel lobby doors for us, and even taxi doors though we arrived a little off the main door of the hotel late at night. The only bane is that we faced a problem with the shower and had a difficult time explaining in English to them. But once they got it, the counter staff immediately deployed housekeeping to help and the problem was resolved in no time. Impressive.

Some pros and cons of the hotel (more pros than cons):

Pros:
- Clean, chic and comfortable room
- Cosmopolitan bath with rain shower head
- Free and fast WIFI at hotel lobby
- Free hourly shuttle service between hotel to Mongkok's Langham Place Mall, China Ferry Terminal (direct access to Macau) at Tsim Sha Shui, and Kowloon.
- 24hour McDonald's and a small Vanguard supermarket across the street; very convenient.
- Several restaurants around the area

Cons:
- The 5-10mins walk from Olympic MTR (Exit B) to the hotel is a major turn-off, especially when you are dead tired from a whole day out or if you lugged many shopping bags back. However, the walk is via a sheltered foot bridge and rather nice to take a slow stroll on
- There is a HKD 12 charge per 24hours use of WIFI for each electronic device in the room, which was highlighted to us upfront but was miscommunicated as a one-time charge, but luckily we clarified and know it was a per day charge. This service should be made free to all staying guests.
- The bathroom's glass door is too transparent and could be tinted to make it opaque.
- More hangers could be provided and pillows were too soft for me to sleep comfortably

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Thank you very much for you review! Our hotel website offers periodical promotions for online bookers and we are happy you’ve enjoyed our Early bird 30 days 30% discount promotion! We take every of our guest request seriously yet due to tight room situation, we might not be able to please all requests. Nonetheless, we are pleased to learn that you love the room we prepared for you and that you enjoy our spaciousness and design.

We also would like to thank you for your compliments on our attentive and excellent customer service and we have already passed your praises to our Concierge staff. Talking about your cons, our hotel provides daily free shuttle services to Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon dropping guests for shopping and sightseeing. Regarding the WiFi charges, the HKD12 is actually the service charge that applies to both free and paid Internet plans collected by the service provider. Your opinions on the bathroom’s glass door is kindly noted and for hangers, in-house guests are always welcome to approach Housekeeping for anything they need in the room.

We hope you will stay with us again and enjoy more promotions to come! Stay well and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hotel is located near to the Olympic MTR and is just walkin distance (10 min) to Monkok, very convenient. One can easily find restaurant and local eatery house nearby too. Macdonald is just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyweesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I was there from 4 -7 Nov 2011. Overall the hotel was quite satisfied except for the Hotel Lobby was too warm, air-con was not powerful enough at the lobby to accommodate large crowd at the lobby.

The staffs were quite helpful, and I personally like the shuttle bus sevices which takes us to the mongkok station, and even tho w/o the shuttle bus the nearest mtr station is Olympic which is just abt 10 mins walk.

We had a deluxe room but it's not too big, the wardrobe was an open concept wardrobe which only allows you to hang abt 4pcs of clothes, they have given us a sewing kit but w/o scissor; there was no plates for the teacups or for us to contain our food in the room.

There was 2 lifts sevicing the 27 floors, it was too slow and at times the lift was too pack w guests and we had to wait for another probably 5-10 mins for the next empty lift.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Thank you for your comments, we will pay more attention to the lobby temperature and ensure we provide a comfortable environment for guests inside the hotel premises. Though Olympic subway station is only about 4-min walk from us, the hotel provides free daily shuttle services to Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon dropping guests for shopping and sightseeing. Among our 285 rooms are 5 different categories with a room size ranges from 18 to 42 sq m. Our Suite Air and Room Family Quad are spaciously enough to fit in 3 and 4 guests respectively. For anything you need during your stay, guests may contact our Housekeeping office and they will be more delighted to assist.

As for lifts service, since during your stay we were having full house, the work load of our guests lifts had inevitably heightened. The good news is soon we are going to have 1 more guest lift in order to mend this issue. Hope next time when you stay with us, you will be even more enjoyable in terms of all facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed for nine nights in this hotel. Location is fabulous as it's surrounded with delicious food stall, everything is within reach. MTR station is about 10 minutes walk away, macdonald is just across the street, and hotel provide shuttle bus to other MTR stations. For a 4 stars hotel the price is really reasonable and room comes with beautiful views. My boyfriend and i never fail to say good morning and good night to Hong Kong during our stay there. Wifi connection provided at the lobby is fast and staff are friendly and polite. If i ever get to go back to Hong Kong again, which i think i will, i will for sure book cosmo mongkok again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmedshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is very small but liveable. ok to stay but the location is very inconvenient. The closest MTR is about 10-15 minutes walk away...pretty annoying when you've done a few hours of shopping and walking already, especially when the weather is hot and humid!!! However, catching a taxi is another option...not that expensive at all. WiFi is not for free...it states complimentary first 24hrs but NOPE...not true!! We had 2 iPads and both logged on in the same room number and was charged twice $12HKD x2...not expensive however, felt cheated. The only thumbs up were the staff....very helpful and nice to talk to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Our hotel has 285 rooms and suites divided into 5 categories having room size that ranges from 18 to 42 sq m for different travel purpose. Location-wise, we are only a 4-min walk away from subway Olympic station and a 10-min walk from Mong Kok station and busy Nathan Road. Hotel also provides free daily shuttle service to several destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon so guest can utilize after shopping. WiFi is provided absolutely free in the hotel lobby and in the restaurant on 2/F. For wired Internet and WiFi in room, the service is charged with different rate plans and service charge will apply to both paid/free Internet plans and those are to be collected by the service provider.
We thank you for your compliments on our staff and we hope their helpfulness will bring you back to us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews