We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guesthouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Crown Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 247 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Guesthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed with my family last Jan 23-26, 2014. I was really satisfied with our accommodation. Got 1 superior quadruple. Room is clean, nice and with flat tv, telephone, drawer, small desk to put luggage on since there is no cabinet. CR is just the right size, separate shower from toilet. The housekeeping and reception are all friendly, accommodating and really helpful during our stay.
They also sell discounted tickets to most HK attractions including ferry tickets to Macau too.

Location wise, very good. Along Nathan road, 711, restaurants, shopping malls and MTR exits are just around the corner. Very strategic.. Golden Crown building is way much safer than Mirador and Chungking Mansion. Chungking is the worst... Mirador is kinda better.


I will book this guesthouse again in the future.

Room Tip: For better view and if you don't mind the sound of cars/buses, rooms along Nathan Road are advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Schenley Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    186
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
133
64
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed January2014, but booked and paid the deposit via paypal four months in advance, as they are always full. Ckecking in was a breeze after we paid our balance. We were immediately showed our room even though we arrived earlier than our schedule. The room was super small, only 1 foot space from the bed to walk around. Glad it has a window to provide some breathing space. The bathroom was extremely small as well, Just enough to move around and do your thing. The hairdryer was fix to wall where you cannot use it if someone is using the bathroom.
The place is just almost next to the mtr exit a2, very convenient for traveling around HK. Walking distance to cafe de coral and food republic at Silvercord Mall for your hunger fix. Elevator were crowded at times but there were no hawkers by the ground floor entrance. Hallways were somewhat safe and clean.
You can borrow the weighing scale at the reception to determine if you have excess luggage. They also have water dispenser on the lobby for water refills, which eventually save us money. Since this is a guesthouse, don' t expect anybody to help you with the luggage, or any room service. Internet connection was fast, all of us in the room were able to connect.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank yl_len246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Location is great. Near for MTR, shopping, food and malls. Room is clean. I have peace when I saw Filipina working for them and helping them cleaning the rooms. Everytime we arrive to our room. I felt like we still have our nanny with us. Our clothes and things are folded and kept. Good job mga Ate. Thank you so much! You made our stay so easy. Their tickets are cheaper than CTS. They have helpful maps and they are friendly too. Wifi has connection very good. Strongly recommend the place and will go back and stay here again. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Papermint07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The room was small for a double room but quiet clean. You can also have it service for cleaning every morning. They have discounted tickets for all those tourist attractions. What I really like about the guesthouse is their location. It is very near shopping areas and train stations. I'd pick this place again when I go back to HK!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neiah_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Money-wise, it is a-okay. Its location is in the heart of TST and near train stations. Rooms are a bit small but you won't mind at all since you'll be out the whole time. Also there is room service every morning to maintain and clean the room. They also offer discounted tickets to the tourist spots you'll visit in hk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krizia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
228 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our 4D3N stay in HongKong. We were a group of 6, and got 1 room good for 4 persons and 1 room good for 2 persons.

Location: This hotel is located near the MRT station, which makes it very accessible to places you would want to visit in HongKong. You can also walk to the Avenue of the Stars from here, and various malls. This is really accessible from the airport (just 1 bus to and from the airport).

Room quality: The room for 4 persons are spacious, but the room for 2 persons is a little bit tight, with little room to move into. The rooms are clean including the bathroom/showers. They provide shampoo, body wash, bath towels, blowers, tissue, cups for water (the water dispenser is just at the hallway). They also have very strong wifi signal. There was a time that the wifi was down, and we called the reception, and they fixed it right away.

Security: Each room has its own electronic keys and double lock. And before you can enter the hotel, you have to enter a code at the main door. Multiple security = really safe place.

Service The rooms are well maintained with room service on a daily basis. The staff are really friendly. You can easily request for toiletries needed in your room if you run out of some. If there room is already available, you can also request for early check in. Upon check out and your flight is at a later time, you can also also request that you leave your baggage there for the meantime.

They sell discounted tickets for the popular attractions in HongKong, and also the ferry ride to Macau. It is better to buy the tickets here, because you can really get great deals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Berna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yes, these tickets are legit. We've purchased and used these tickets during our visits (twice) in HK. You could have big savings especially if you're in a big group.

What's already been said by the other reviewers:
- good location (near the stop for airport bus and near tsim tsa tsui subway station)
- clean room
- friendly staff
- room and bathroom are a bit small (very limited space) just like the usual hostels/guesthouses in HK but at least this one's clean
- bathroom have glass walls but covered with shower curtain
- good wifi signal inside the room

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Guesthouse

Property: Golden Crown Guesthouse
Address: 5F, Golden Crown Court, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the center of the city and the main hotel area of Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. There are plenty of restaurants around our building servicing cuisine of many countries, such as Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Indian, Vietnamise & American Fast Food... etc. some of them are openning 24-hour.The Hong Kong International Airport Bus A21 and the Airport Express Train is available where is next to us. There are so many convenient going to other parts of HongKong such as MTR , KCR, buses and ferries. Go to China or Macau, the Tsimshatsui East KCR station and the China Hong Kong Ferry Terminal is near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing