We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Crown Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 264 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I knew this guest house from trip advisor and also from the other traveler. I stayed for 4 days 3 nights. The hospitality is good. The room cleaned everyday, and i felt secure because cctv is active for 24 hours. The first reason why i choose golden crown because location is so strategic in the heart of kowloon area. I felt convenient in this place. When i comeback to Hong Kong, i will stay in Golden Crown again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 372 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

good points!
1. the room was clean
2. they clean & arrange your room daily. also clean towels are provided daily
3. a big bottle of shampoo and liquid soap is provided inside the bathroom
4. the owner was very nice! He was kind enough to let us place 2 pcs of 1/2 gallon ice cream in his personal refrigerator.
5. golden crown is very very near the the MTR! Very accessible to wherever you want to go.
6. the guesthouse assistant (a Filipina! Hi ate!) was also very accomodating! Pasensya na po ate, nakalimutan ko pangalan mo...
7. the place is very safe, there are several cameras around! and a security guard of course! (24hour)
8. FREE WI-FI
9. Fast check-out! You just have to surrender them the key and tell them your checking out. They'll do some checking on their list and after a while, you may go!

Bad points:
1. the room is very small! I have no problem with the size but concerning the Caucasians, they might have problem moving around!
2. the pantry smells like Chinese food! Well i really love Chinese food, but its too much if the pantry itself smells like one. (Maybe because of poor ventilation)
3. the bathroom of the other room we got was quite small and old. Literally, you will be taking a shower immediately beside the toilet bowl!
4. the TV, 90% chinese programs. There's only one English channel!
5. the guesthouse is not appropriate for people who are very particular with nice interiors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hotelcritic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from May 1 until May 5.

What we paid for the accommodation was worth every penny. The room is clean, WIFI is free, there is hot and cold shower and linens and towels are changed daily. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They will even refer you to a transportation provider (who is also very friendly) to get to places.

In terms of location, it is very accessible. You can take the MTR, bus and taxi to get to places. You can walk to get to see the sights and malls at the harbour. Clothes shop, restaurants and food centers/hawker are nearby. You just cross the street to get to Kowloon Park.

We are definitely staying again at Golden Crown.



Stayed: May 2012
4  Thank ghfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on July 2011. The room was extra small but clean and smell good . The location is unbeatable; just need to walk a few meters and you'll find MTR stations. It is perfect for those who likes going around all day and just need a clean simple room to sleep in the night. And the free internet was great! :) Would like to be back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesnelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

this place may have given the wrong impression from the shabby exterior and creepy people downstairs but inside was perfect and clean and even comes with hair dryer and fast internet! would definitely recommend to crazy youngsters! with the fraction price of 5 star hotels!
perfect location with too many mtr stations around...
definitely top notch!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XYKANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

stayed at golden crown for 3 days and and I am very satisfied with the service. They cleaned the room everyday and changed the towels as well. the look is very professional in fact inside you will feel that you're in a hotel. the quadruple room is newly renovated and used card key for it. free wifi for the guest is provided. The location is in the heart of nathan road, tsim sha tsui that makes the attractions very much accessible. Shops and restaurants are everywhere. The next time I will come back to hong kong, i will definitely stay in golden crown. I highly recommend golden crown to tourists (newbies or not).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

STAYED THERE FOR 4 NIGHT LAST APRIL 9-13 QUADRUPLE ROOM (2 QUEEN BED)
1) Located near MTR station (2min walk) & Fastfood
2) Building Entrance is quiet & Clean (no foul odor unlike Mirador & Chunking)
3) Room is simple but CLEAN
4) WIFI is fast around 6.5mbps
5) Purified Hot & Cold Drinking Water is available
6) public computer is NOT available during our stay, nearest internet shop HK$8/hour

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fortuner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,927 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 723 in Hong Kong
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Guesthouse

Address: 5F, Golden Crown Court, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Crown Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the center of the city and the main hotel area of Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. There are plenty of restaurants around our building servicing cuisine of many countries, such as Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Indian, Vietnamise & American Fast Food... etc. some of them are openning 24-hour.The Hong Kong International Airport Bus A21 and the Airport Express Train is available where is next to us. There are so many convenient going to other parts of HongKong such as MTR , KCR, buses and ferries. Go to China or Macau, the Tsimshatsui East KCR station and the China Hong Kong Ferry Terminal is near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing