We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Golden Crown Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 266 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Neat and clean rooms with all basic amenities. Every thing else is easily accessible. The metro station is just below the building. The bus service is also availble. Indian food is easily available within 5 minutes walk from the building. Shopping malls are closeby. The hotel gives a writeup on how to visit all the sightseeing places in Hogngkong which is very helpful. Truly Value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ashutoshamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

we stayed at the Golden Crown Guest House for 5 nights. The location is great, very close to the tram stop, the mtr and bus stop. right across the hostel are 7-11, supermarket, pacific coffee and Kowloon park. We got superior quadruple for my family. Room was clean, bathroom with separate enclosed shower space. wifi was working greate and fast. 4 drinking water machines available at each floor.
We have been to Hong Kong numerous times but this was our first to stay at Golden Crown Guest House and we will return for sure.

I would definantly recommend this hostel.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank Joe_1981123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

we stayed 4nights at GOLDEN CROWN GH...this was our nth time in hongkong and stayed on some hotels like BPintl, Evergreen, Rambler,Kowloon Panda. Far east Seaview, and some hostels in HK and i would say that this Gueshouse location is big plus factor, Second for security, we felt so secured..although room was quite small we understand that we pay a HKD350 per night w addtl 30HKD for my daughter..its a best deal for us.. Our stay was comfortable and fun. FREE hot and cold drinking water is great..Mr Ken is friendly and their Pinay helper who makes you feel at home,..so for us we will stayed there again next time...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Though it is a budget hostel, the room where we stayed was clean enough. The great thing about this hostel is its location, it's very convenient as it's very near the MTR and the A21 bus stops. This is a good deal for budget travelers. It has free wifi. Discounted tickets for Disneyland and Ocean Park can also be bought there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heidi_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

It was a good place to say and I would recommend it to travellers who are looking for buget place to stay. Room as tiny. Spotlessly clean. Great value for such a central location. Room has air-con, daily room service, tv, room service with new towels, soap, shamppo and toothbrush/toothpaste(ask staff for free). Wifi was working great and I would stay there again if I go to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: luxury couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cbedeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

When we got there I was expecting to see a much cleaner and more spacious room just like in there official website. Our room was small, and also the wash room. there was not enough leg room. We expected to pay what we booked for but instead we paid more, since the owner charged us for 500 HK dollars per night.
The elevator stinks ....... uuurrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.......
For sure I won't be going there again.
Plus points on the cleaning lady for being helpful and for its location since it was in the shopping district.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank appydappydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenny_2009s, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Crown Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing with your comment following the recent stay. I am very sorry to read about your disappointing experience. However, we will highly recommend to make reservation before instead of walk-in and room rate was high for non-reservation guest during exhibition date on April everywhere and that's why HK500 for standard double room.

Thanks again for your comments. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

elvis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

was glad i chose this guesthouse as it was so convenient for us. rooms were small but clean. bathroom was too small for the first room we occupied. the luxury superior room had a more spacious bathroom. location was ideal! this is best for budget travellers & i would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,973 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 725 in Hong Kong
961 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#178 of 725 in Hong Kong
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 266 in Hong Kong
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Guesthouse

Address: 5F, Golden Crown Court, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Crown Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the center of the city and the main hotel area of Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. There are plenty of restaurants around our building servicing cuisine of many countries, such as Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Indian, Vietnamise & American Fast Food... etc. some of them are openning 24-hour.The Hong Kong International Airport Bus A21 and the Airport Express Train is available where is next to us. There are so many convenient going to other parts of HongKong such as MTR , KCR, buses and ferries. Go to China or Macau, the Tsimshatsui East KCR station and the China Hong Kong Ferry Terminal is near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing