We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must!”

Tai Pan Reflexology Beauty & Foot Spa
Ranked #5 of 101 Spas & Wellness in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I waited seven long years to experience Tai Pan again. It was pretty much my first port of call once I landed in Hong Kong. The massages are amazingly good here and the facilities are great. You can no doubt get cheaper massages elsewhere but the ultra comfy chairs are worth the extra expense (about 45 AUD for 75 minutes of treatment). The therapists do know their reflexology so your feet and legs get a great work out. They do your neck and shoulders from underneath (ie - you remain lying on your back throughout) which is divine! I went twice :))
Service is fine, if not normal for HK. If you're expecting the sort of service where people ask you how your day is, then you may be disappointed. If you just want to cut to the chase and reach nirvana, Tai Pan is the place for you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank monipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    17
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a bit noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The massage was quite good but the guy yelling into his phone just outside my booth and the kids running around really damaged the overall experience

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I visited the Tsim tsa tsui location. I must say the previous reviewers were right. Very hard to find initially, I eventually found the woman manning the closed store front. She walked me across the street and in 5 minutes I was inside. For future visits, take the D1 exit from the MTR and you are steps away.

Being from Manhattan, I did not find the receptionist surly, in fact fairly helpful instead. I chose the 277HKD head and foot massage. 75 minutes. You are given a locker for your things, and I did not find the shoes ratty. Bathrooms were spotless. You spend about 15 minutes in a massage chair and water bath. They wash your feet and then you head in for your massage. I must say the room is so much fun. Probably about 20 chairs full reclined and the most comfortable I have EVER experienced. I asked for a woman and she was amazing. Constantly checking if pressure is ok. The head massage was really different with a rolling technique I had never experienced on the neck. they put a warm neck compress on to keep the muscles relaxed during the foot massage. she massaged from heel to knee, with just the right pressure. She even climbed on top of me at the end for full body pressure. They gave you some nice tea to conclude.

Great price, kitschy decor, totally worth it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabbysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
269 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is based on various sessions of foot massage I had at the place.

The Good: halfway the foot massage I always fall asleep! the decoration and it's background ambient music/sounds really help to relax.

The Bad: it's pricey, 200HK$ for 50 min. foot massage.

The Ugly: the foot massage starts with a 15-20 minutes foot soaking in an electric foot-spa-chair

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Massage place in Kowloon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The best massage place in Kowloon! After researching on Trip advisor i decided to try out tai pan reflexology & massage spa.
It was truly amazing. After a warm welcome from reception staff they were able to fit us straight in. starting with a relaxing foot bath. We were then taken to a relaxing dimly lit room, where we enjoyed a 30minute scalp massage & 1hr body massage. It was one of the best. It was a great end to the trip

I would highly recommend it!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank ski_bunny189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tai Pan Reflexology Beauty & Foot Spa also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Tai Pan Reflexology Beauty & Foot Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing