We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat room, very nice location!”

Majestic Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Majestic Guest House
Ranked #52 of 263 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here last March. The location was very strategic as it is just across Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. The biggest room that they have was neat (with free wifi) and it was comfortable especially if you'll go to HK just backpacking. The owner (Mr. Thomas) was very accommodating and nice and they will always make the rooms when you're out exploring the city. I'm planning to go back to HK next year for another quick vacation and I will definitely stay again in this guest house. Highly recommendable for those who wants a quick vacation to HK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuyaotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very clean, well kept place to stay. There is someone here all day, every day, so you don't have to worry about security. Small details (hair dryer, toothpaste, toothbrush, shower gel, shampoo, use of communal fridge) are all supplied. Rooms are cleaned every day. Rooms have very reliable hot water (very important; and done via individual room water heaters), TV and AC. But they are small. Really small. If you are only looking to use your room as a base, this place is EXCELLENT. Situated in very short walking distance from both the Peninsula and Star Ferry Pier in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, this place is right on the money on Kowloon side. If you like spending time in your accommodation, choose somewhere else. We were perfectly happy, because we wanted to spend most of our time exploring Hong Kong. It's a matter of personal style. HK is such an amazing place, frankly, the last thing we wanted to do was spend time in our room!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonTravelbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My room was little small even if it was room with a single double bed. But I was prepared for it. Room was very clean, cleaned every day, no need to bring soap, shampoo, toothbrush, everything was there even AC adaptator. The owners are nice people. Location is perfect, everything you need is around. Even if this guest house is a little bit more expensive, no problem waiting for the lift like in Chunking Mansion, everytime I took it it was almost empty! I will surely come back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qidamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Of course if you happen to be in Hong Kong, you'd know that guest houses would be quite small along with the bath. I didn't expect much from Majestic but it was great staying here. Though our rooms were kind of small, it's clean and are being cleaned when we return from our tour. Water is and microwave is also available and wifi connection is great.

Also, the location is along Haiphong road so just across the building is the MTR. It's also near everything - from restaurants, shops, Star Avenue, ferry stations, and more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a nice stay here. Right beside the metro, 15 minute walk to star ferry. On a main road, but high up and facing away from the street so it was quiet at night. The rooms were very clean, but tiny tiny tiny. I guess thats to be expected in Hong Kong though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aligen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at this guest house for 5 days and it was a really good experience. For its price, ( around 200HK$ per head per night) the place was really near everything, MTR, supermarket, shops, Nathan road and near everything. The owner, Mr Thomas was very accomodating, even giving us info where to buy discounted Ocean Park tickets. The rooms were small but each has its own bathroom, had amenities like free soap, shampoo, toothbrush, hair dryer, tv, free wifi, hot water, drinking water, water kettle, as if you are staying in a real hotel. You can even use their microwave or ref. There was no bath tub of course but they have a basin in every room where you can soak your tired feet when you get home. There were no scary characters outside the building like chungking mansions and was located very near cheap restaurants ideal for travellers on a tight budget. The place was also very clean and not one cockroach in sight. Surely, all of us will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room B for double room and room E for triple room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kengkeng1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I don't know how good is this GH, but I was not at all satisfied with the communication. I wrote to the manager, Thomas, who replied he had a room for my dates, in the Seagate GH, same management. I confirmed my booking by mail (as he suggested) and then - silence. The timing was very precious, everybody knows how quickly go the cheap rooms in HK by this time. I tried to call, but once he told me he would reply tomorrow (?!) and the next day - hung up the phone and never answered again. 2 hours later I get a mail : sorry, our rooms are fully booked. Do you call it good management? Me, no!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Kreestalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Yiu Fai Guest House
New Yiu Fai Guest House
#21 of 263 in Hong Kong
182 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Majestic7Guesthouse
Majestic7Guesthouse
#56 of 263 in Hong Kong
3 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Traveller's Pack Hostel
Traveller's Pack Hostel
#35 of 159 in Hong Kong
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
#24 of 159 in Hong Kong
131 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#15 of 159 in Hong Kong
109 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hop Inn
Hop Inn
#6 of 159 in Hong Kong
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Guest House

Address: Flat 11, Haiphong Mansion, No.53-55 Haiphong Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Majestic Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing