We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #44 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely airport hotel, although for what you pay there might be a complimentary breakfast and Internet all of your devices. Also, the hotel shuttle could be a tad roomier. Overall, this is ideal for a one night stay right near HKG.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragazza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,025)
There are newer reviews for Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 3,025 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for a day en route home from the US. A quick and easy free shuttle from the uber efficient HK airport gets you in the hotel lobby within minutes. Check in and hotel service in general were to the best Asian standard. Ie really good. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern with a great bathroom. Lovely pool too. Food is pricey, but good quality. We had a club room that gave access to the 15th floor Exec Lounge that also had free food and a great view of planes landing. No issue with noise.
We also grabbed the shuttle to the close-by MTR station that had us in Nathan Rd in 30 minutes. Easy peasy.
A definite revisit for those not needing a city stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Let me start by saying that this is one of the best Marriott Hotels in the world. I stayed here recently for an event that lasted 8 days in the Asiaworld Expo and had not much choice but to stay here. The service standards is just superb but it is not centrally located. There is a shuttle bus that links the hotel and HKIA's terminal 2 in just a few minutes. There was once where I took a cab from the hotel to the airport to get some snacks and was ticked off by one of the cab drivers in mandarin as they have been waiting there for a few hours. Just to know that they are earning around 30HKD from my cab fare. The rooms are in great standards! But some rooms are just a little too far away from the lobby. The reception standards are great too! On the day of departure, I decided to visit Tsim Sha Tsui for a few hours and asked the bell boy for the fastest way of transport to Tsim Sha Tsui, Firstly he told me that the fastest transport would be the taxi, but it was not cheap. Secondly it was by the Airport Express to Kowloon. Thirdly it was by the shuttle bus to Tung Chung and take the MTR to Tsim Sha Tsui. I took the second option and found the airport express in good condition and travelling at a high speed, costing 100HKD for a two way transport on the same day. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of local oriental meals and full of international selections but it wasn't cheap. Overall the hotel is great and in good condition!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the higher floors with sea view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed only one night at this hotel. Room was clean and in decent condition. Bathroom was large enough we very basic toiletries. WiFi worked well but you need to pay it if you are not member of the Marriott club.
Service and shuttle were OK and friendly.
Overall, a decent hotel if you need a room close to the airport.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson H, Manager at Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to enhance both our product and service standard. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Despite being at the airport, this hotel is of great value. Fact that express train station is next to hotel, this hotel can also be used as base for HK city travel. I use it for business travel as it is much cheaper than similar city hotels and commuting by train/taxi is easy and cheap. it has great breakfast, MArriott Style as always and Gym at the hotel is outstanding. Recommend it for stopovers on catching next flight, for business trips or even HK area exploring. Rooms are very comformtable and quiet with all needed amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked a night's stay between flights but only used the facilities for about 6 hours before our 9pm flight. Check in was quick and efficient. The beds were very comfortable and the room was large for HK. The room had all the facilities we needed. Well worth paying the extra to do this. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here last year and so looked forward to a second experience. Not disappointed. Friendly efficient check in and nice room. Executive lounge is good, with all you need, only con is the flights leaving HK during the nights so bring earplugs! Perfect place for overnight in HK. We ate in the Velocity Grill and enjoyed their food. Breakfast in the restaurant was great.

Room Tip: Find one where the airport noise is quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hils359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,710 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,047 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 721 in Hong Kong
543 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,244 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#54 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $171 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing