We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #49 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Hong Kong Sky City Marriott Hotel. It's location near the airport was ideal for either short or long stop-overs in that fantastic city. The room was clean and spacious with a great view of the South China Sea. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The hotels proximity to the Hong Kong expositon centre and express train were also a big bonus. It only cost about seven canadian dollars and took 20 minutes to ride to downtown Hong Kong.
We had only one meal at the hotel but it was excellent.
The hotel shuttle that runs between the airport and the hotel was also a handy convenience.
Was very pleased with the decision to stay at the hotel in the end.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    1,095
    193
    51
    49
See reviews for
614
633
323
908
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a 23 hour layover and booked a night at SkyCity Marriott. We went to get the shuttle and we had just missed it so they sent us in a private car. Check in was easy and we went to our lovely room and wentto sleep after 20 hours of flying. The next morning we ate breakfast there...a beautiful buffet but extremely expensive since we dont require alot of food in the morning...$58USD. Room servfice would have been a better option since we just wanted oatmeal.
We checked out early and left our luggage at the conceirge while we too the train into town. it is next to the Expo center where we caught the express train (about $11.00round trip) into town for a day of sightseeing. It took about 30 minutes to get there.
Upon our return we collected our luggage and again just missed the shuttle so we went in a car to the airport.
The room was very quiet and comfortable. I think rates vary from site to site so shop prices if you have the time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelswithmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a typical Marriott hotel, beside Hong Kong Airport. A great stopover between flights, good service with excellent transfers from the Airport. A bus runs back to the airport every 20 to 30 minutes. Just remember its by the Airport, a long way from downtown Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade plus lounge access when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N16elc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Awesome hotel, very close to the airport. Interiors are pretty swank and yet cosy. One of the best beds i've slept on. The food was also good and the best part is that it's located just outside the airport. The free bus service to & from the city center is a big plus. It was great for a stopover. Like all Marriott properties - very professional and true five-star property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rids2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The title is a bit more exciting than the review, but this hotel is just very handy.
Its at the airport via a quick bus ride provided by the hotel.
Its clean and has all the modern amenities you'd expect at a Marriott.
Don't spend your whole trip here, but its great for a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveinpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had seven hours to burn at HKG airport between two long international flights and after doing some research, decided to head on over to the Marriott SkyCity for a quick re-charge. We didn't stay at the hotel...instead, we purchased a day pass for the fitness center ($220HK,~$30US), which provided access to their cardio/weight equipment, pool, and locker rooms for sauna, steam room, and shower. A top notch facility. Very clean, equipment was in great working order, televisions on the cardio, and even a swim-suit dryer by the pool so our clothes were reasonably dry in our carry-on bags for the flight back to the US. The staff was helpful, bringing water bottles as we needed...for sure a five-star experience.

Room Tip: No reservation was necessary, but if you go early (we arrived ~5am) you may have to work with the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Appreciated the spacious rooms and two double beds. Service was helpful in general.

Room service was prompt in delivering food.

Buffet breakfast started being very good to ok after eating four mornings. Need more variety please. And dim sum should be better quality for Marriott.

Shuttle bus was great. Disney ones should start earlier though. 10am is too late!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#104 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,374 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,062 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
#47 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The only International 5-star hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing