We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #46 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Outstanding stopover.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having been on a 14night cruise from Singapore via Vietnam it was really nice to be on terra firma again, and experience such good standard of Hotel and Service. Because so close to Christmas time the Hotel was extremely busy so room was not available on arrival.
We were happy to avail ourselves of the sauna and huge indoor heated pool and jacuzzi for a couple of hours relaxation until room was available. We asked about free wifi in the room and were told it was for Marriott cardholders, and then the receptionist enrolled me so I could contact family etc, from the room.
Very large ,comfortable room, and wonderful bathroom/shower etc.

Used the complimentary shuttle service to the nearby shopping Mall at railway station. An Outlet Mall,worthy of its name. Because peak time returning to Hotel we just missed the regular shuttle, but easily caught a taxi for minimum costs. Next morning early we also used complimentary shuttle to Airport at 6am.

Reception staff busy but very helpful with questions we asked of them..

Because it was mid winter it was a bonus to have an indoor heated pool, we appreciated it.


Must stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarian1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    1,108
    196
    54
    49
See reviews for
630
643
328
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I love the bed and the pillows and how conveniently the hotel has provided a shuttle to Tumg Chung Station, and an ATM machine also available around the lobby.
Staff was very smiling and very good. Great view as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatHiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was your typical Marriott; Great staff (best on our Asia trip), clean, quite, well organized and accommodating. Nothing not to like. Bus ride too/from airport is about 10 minutes and runs every 20 minutes. Dependable room service, very good breakfast for westerner's. Took a taxi into Hong Kong for 30 dollars US so that's a bit of a hike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
412 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights as my company hosted meetings in the facility. First rate service, reasonable conference pricing, convenient to the Airport Express train and the airport conference facility. I suppose its possible to stay here and access Hong Kong but I doubt it would be my first choice. It is very close to HK Disneyland so for those visiting there it might be a good option. Reasonable hotel gym and relatively safe outdoor running along the airport were pluses for me. I had access to the Executive Lounge. Service was great but at least while I was there the beverage and food choices there were a little thin. I'm going back for a night on my way home. Perfect for the layover.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is very unlike most of the hotels in the vicinity of Hong Kong Intl airport. It has excellent service, nice and fresh rooms. Breakfast is outstanding with both Asian and Western meals. We came in too late that evening therefore we missed the shuttle but took a taxi instead which costs us less than $5.00 (U.S.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDX16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We wanted a place to sleep having come off a flight from San Francisco and had a connection to Singapore the next morning.TRavelling with our 4 year old daughter we wanted to try and check in early-our flight had landed at 6am. Initially we were told there were no rooms available and to check again at 9am. AT about 8am were told there was a smoking room available or we would have to wait till 12 noon for a non smoking room.WE were thankful that they let us check in early even if it was to a smoking room. Room was spacious and clean.WE had a good rest. Found the prices to dine in the hotel were very expensive and used the courtesy shuttle bus to the local shopping mall to eat at the food court. STaff at the hotel were on the whole more abrupt and less courteous than our experience at other hotels around the world.

Room Tip: REqest a non smoking room if you are sensitive to the smell of cigarettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I choose to stay here based on the good Trip Advisor feedback and wanted something cheaper than the Regal Airport Hotel where I normally stay.

This was my worst hotel experience in a long time. It's quite a walk with your luggage to get to the shuttle area which is not well labelled. Then I had to wait more than 25 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. In fact, evey time I needed that shuttle I was stuck waiting nearly that long :(

I ordered room service twice. Both times they messed up the order and I had to call down to 3 times the first night before they fixed it (which they were not at all friendly about).

I was also overcharged and the 5 e-mails I have sent them have gone unanswered. Terrible place.

Room Tip: Get clear instructions on where to find the shuttle bus. Call the hotel in advance to find out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_woelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,503 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,920 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,285 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,229 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing