We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$232
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$510
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$137
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveler rating
1,680
1,242
221
62
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
1,242
221
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hoteltung chungclose to the airportasia world expofree shuttleasiaworld expothe executive loungebig buddhalantau islandbetween flightsan early flightruns every minutesminutes from the airportshuttle serviceindoor poolcable caroutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,024 - 2,029 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here on a 2 day stopover between Auckland and London. I booked this hotel as I didn't know Hong Kong at all and our flight out was early morning so wanted to be close to the airport. I was a bit worried that it would be too far from Kowloon and Hong Kong island but this concerns proved to be groundless. We landed early in Hong Kong but were able to check-in after a short wait which was great after an overnight flight. There is a free bus that takes guests from the hotel to the closest MTR station and HK island is about a 30-40 minute trip away. The MTR is very cheap and easy to use. I think our favourite thing about this hotel was the breakfast - included in our room - the buffet selection was huge and the children especially ate their way through cereal, fruit, pastries, bacon etc every morning. Our room also gave us access to the executive lounge - and again we were able to eat a light meal here in the evenings as part of the cost of the room making it excellent value. The only downside was the size of the double beds in our room....small....but that aside I would definitely recommend this as convenient, good value place to stay in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose ocean side
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stay one night for transfer from HK to Koh Samui . Arrive at 8pm , the people provide good services. The room are large and clean. Bed are comfort , shower good, tv good , wifi good. The only bad thing is you have to take shuttle wherever you want to go. If you just stay at the hotel and go nowhere that's fine. Would come back again for transfer only.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I absolutely love staying at this hotel, its a real 5 * affair so the rooms and the bathroom are top class with all the modcons! its not in the hub of HK (its close to the airport) so it is not for everyone but there are good links to the centre and to an excellent shopping outlet and free shuttles to and from the airport, so perfect for me. It is pricey but if you can find a good deal it is worth every penny because you do get all the small extra touches that make you feel looked after from the excellent reception staff service to the gargantuan breakfast to the complimentary goodies in the (large) room. Not all Marriott hotels are alike and this one in my opinion is how they should all be.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid rooms directly under the Executive Lounge if you are a light sleeper as unlike other rooms the Lounge does not have carpeted floors so if you are directly beneath it you are going to hear tables and chairs and heels walking across the floor above your head until at least midnight when the Lounge closes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here just for one night during trip from Europe to Singapore. As Marriott Silver member got an upgrade to nice room in executive floor. Room was really roomy and clean, and as it was X-mas evening, also nice suprise gift was waiting on the bed. Also, breakfast is superb and very well organized. Shuttle system to Thung Chung MTR and to the airport works efficiently and is very useful. After departure got nice personal thank you e-mail from the manager, and will definitely stay here again when in HK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed there for a week and the experience was superb. whatever requests we made were attended to quickly and politely. drinking water was supplied abundantly, which is a rare thing in most hotels nowadays. Helpful staff and great facilities!

Room Tip: Corridors are long so you might want to request a room not too far away from the elevator if you have young kids or anyone with mobility problems
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews