We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect for transit, but price bites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #49 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for transit, but price bites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in November'12. The purpose was to find a close-to-the airpot hotel with convenient transfers to the city/back, due to our flight the next day. When we have arrived, we immediately found the transfer reception desk and after several minutes were taken to the hotel. The service was just perfect, and everything was foreseeing and provided by the staff. The transfer then took us to the nearest train station and was for free.
Still, we have booked this hotel due to the~15% discount on booking, in other way the budget was really 'bity' for a transit place. Unfortunately there are no other budget alternatives near the airport.

Room Tip: The sea view is not very nice. No need to pay more or it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    1,007
    173
    45
    44
See reviews for
538
575
289
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well, the Marriott Sky City was nothing short of a revelation.

From friendly staff, to rooms bordering on opulent and a fabulous buffet breakfast, this place made an excellent impression. The shuttle bus to Tung Chung MTR allowed one easy access to Central and the Airport Shuttle was also very convenient. The gym was also very clean and well-equppied and (more importantly) cool! Also had complimentary bottles of water which was a big bonus.

Certainly one of the better hotels I've stayed at in my business travels and I sincerely hope I have the pleasure of staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott hotel in August 2012. We had flown to China to see family and we stayed at the SkyCity on our arrival into Hong Kong. After such a long flight from the US, it was wonderful to sleep in a comfortable, clean bed. The staff on the front desk were so nice and spoke English very well. We spent two weeks in China and to cut a long story short, I was more than ready to leave at the end of the two weeks. I went online and booked another night at the SkyCity for the night before our flight home. It was like getting back to civilization when we arrived at the hotel. This time we had an executive room and enjoyed everything that was included in the price; suite, drinks & breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to the weary traveler.

Room Tip: If you like a cocktail in the evening, choose an executive room. You will get access to the executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleatmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed in March with a group of friends. Average Customer Service, Rooms are big if you stay in a suite, cleanliness was good as well. Lack of food in the lounge. Breakfast was mediocre. But overall an average stay. It is far away from Hong Kong city such as Tsim Sha Shui, Kowloon and Central. For those who likes it quiet, this is definitely a stay for you. Will try JW Marriott on my next visit

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trend_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

After a long flight from San Francisco it was refreshing to see a nice and spacious room with chic decor. The quality of food at the restaurants were mediocre. I would definitely stay in future while going through HKG. There is a shuttle leaves every 30 minutes to Tung Chung from where you can catch MTR to go to Kowloon or Hong Kong Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
351 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Although expensive, this hotel is a very modern upscale location with a great breakfast - actually the best I have ever seen. The hotel is free to get to from the airport. For me, getting in at midnight and having a morning flight out, it was a great choice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck
Level Contributor
251 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was my second stay here and again I picked the hotel because of my late arrival and departure the next day.
The check in at the hotel was much better than last time as they recognized my status and I was allowed to skip all the lines and was brought to my room directly.
The rest of the stay was average compared to what I paid for the room.
The breakfast is OK but nothing special, again, it is average.
The room itself is nice and clean and the bathroom is spacious. The problem is the shower door or to be more precise the lack of a door at the bathtub which causes a nicely flooded bathroom.
All overall a nice hotel but this is what you expect for this price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#100 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 3,683 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,478 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Park Hotel
#48 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The only International 5-star hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing