We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superior Choice, and Incredibly Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #53 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I agree with May014, this hotel is one that keeps on giving and getting better and better. I spoke with the Assistant Manager yesterday, and also a charming executive from the PR/Sales Dept., and they seem to be totally focused on the customers' experience. And, without hesitation, I can tell you it works.

I've stayed here twice in 2012. The shuttle from the airport is perhaps a five-minute ride. The lobby is handsome, modern, spotlessly clean and attractively organized. Check-in is fast and painless. Both of my rooms have been flawless, with the usual Marriott mountain-of-pillows, fruit on the table, great towels and excellent TV choices.

Breakfast is great, with enough choices to put some kilos around your waist. Even the fruit is fresher and tastier. Plus, if your lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, it is large, spacious, filled with fellow professional travelers and serves a lovely Bordeaux that i enjoyed too much.

In short, while this hotel is far from cheap, it's an excellent value for the money. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (even numbered) get great views of the runways at HKK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 3,143 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in the city over the weekend at the Sheraton but moved to the Sky City Marriott for my last night before heading out. Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice. Only complaint was that the air conditioning could only be set as low as 21 degrees celsius. Like to set it on 19 or 20 to sleep but that wasn't possible.

Concierge lounge was great. Very friendly staff and food was great. Generous offerings.

Had breakfast in the restaurant on my departure day. Great buffet. Toaster was set too hot so it burned everything - but they had an awesome banana bread that made up for it and didn't require toasting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is already my third time staying at the Marriott Skycity. Each time I stayed, I found the services got better and better.

Location:
The hotel is 5 minutes drive to the airport (free shuttle service provided every 20 mins) and also located right next to the Asia Expo airport express MTR station. While located in Chek Lap Kwok, it is very convenient to travel to the city by MTR by purchasing the same day airport express MTR ticket for only HKD90 return to the Kowloon station.

I usually stay at this hotel on the nights before I return to Sydney Australia on overnight flights. The big plus is that I can very comfortably have a hot shower at the gym of the hotel before boarding the plane even after I checked out. Also the shower at the gym is well equipped, with aromatherapy shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and towel that are the same ones you will use in the hotel room.

Porter service and front desk service excellent:

Being able to drop off my baggages at their shuttle service desk and the airport was great. I basically dropped off my baggages with them at the airport once I landed, went off to Kowloon to have dinner with relatives and then catch the airport express MTR to get back to the hotel directly. The lovely staffs at their airport counter even taught me exactly where to catch a mini-bus from To Kwa Wan in Kowloon to the Kowloon MTR station for the airport express. Really great service.

On my day of leaving, I was going to the Quan Spa before leaving and asked their porter which floor the spa is on. The porter was so friendly and helpful, he pulled out a HKD$100 discount voucher from his pocket and gave it to me so that I can get discount on the already booked treatment at Quan Spa. What a pleasant surprise!! Then he walked me to the lift to send me to the Quan Spa. The service is so good and well beyond my expectation!

Room: Very large room, very clean and comfy. I always have sleeping problems when travelling but Marriott always maintains such a good universal standard in all their hotels to provide the good quality and comfortable pillows and beddings. Sky City Marriott is no exception and the comfy bed helps me to fall asleep right away.

Overall, this hotel is a true 5 stars hotel with 5 stars service. My loyalty is with them and definitely will stay there again whenever I bypass Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, the location is great and the rooms are nice and clean. There is a bus that runs every 20 minutes from the airport to the hotel - it is in the basement under the airport express. The service at reception is very friendly and efficient and I was able to check in very early. The gym has a good selection of equipment.
They have a bus service to the citygate outlets - I went there for an hour but it isn't all that great and tends to be quite full. Overall a good stay and I would recommend it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent hotel close to the airport. The service was impeccable...some of the best I've ever experienced. The rooms were extremely clean, the buffet was awesome and had an assortment of both international and western foods to choose from. If you don't feel like a full breakfast, they have a great coffee bar with pastries and sandwiches for a reasonable price. They also have free airport shuttle service and a shuttle that takes you to a huge mall located about 10 minutes from the hotel if you feel like shopping, eating, etc. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport, you will have views of big ships on the water, jets landing and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here just one night due to an early morning flight since it's right by the airport. When I arrived I found their desk at the airport easily enough, and they had a driver take me to the hotel at no charge. Since I had arrived so early, my room was not ready but I could pay extra to upgrade to a better room that happened to be available right away, which I did. The room was very nice; it was on the 11th floor, still considered Club Level. Very comfortable bed, very clean room, up to date looking, very nice bathroom. I was right away checked on by housekeeping, and again by someone asking if I needed any laundry done. I then took a free shuttle to the local outlet mall called City Gate. Since it was a national holiday it was over-crowded and not worth the effort. So I came back an hour later and ate lunch in the restaurant. I ordered a burger and fries; it was fine; nothing special. I took a rest, and later woke up to take advantage of the happy hour in the Club Lounge (since I paid extra for all this!) Made a couple of drinks; the appetizers were not too exciting. For that I prefer the Sheraton group of hotels. But, it still covered me for dinner. Overall I would say it was a great hotel to stay at. Very helpful staff that spoke very good English. I took the free shuttle to the airport the next morning, and that was only 5 minutes away. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to stay at a nice, clean, American hotel near the airport. One more thing to note: even though it's right by the airport, I never heard a single plane flying overhead!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for a layover between flights and for an airport hotel it exceeded expectations. My room was spacious, although it was trimmed in South Beach colors, clean and comfortable. If you are a gym rat the gym/pool are fantastic! I was pleasantly surprised at the size and offering. This alone will get me back. The sports bar was closed because it was a Monday night so I grabbed something in the open atrium lounge. Food was fine and watching all the people come and go was good for people watching. They also have a monitor which shows the departures and gates for all flights. Make sure you take advantage of the free shuttle to/from airport. You can catch it at bay 29/30 in terminal two but check the website to make certain it has not changed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#96 of 730 in Hong Kong
5,015 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,213 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#57 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,101 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $159 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing