We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hong Kong
Post
Inbox
Search

“一個眼球及味蕾都大滿足的晚上”

Rech by Alain Ducasse
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #93 of 13,964 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $153
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Recipient of 1-Michelin Star and Four Stars from Forbes Travel Guide, Rech by Alain Ducasse provides an authentically French seafood experience, showcasing the best seasonal fish, shellfish and oysters with the Chef’s personal interpretation and contemporary French cuisine. It is the first international outpost of Rech, which was founded in Paris in 1925 and reborn by world acclaimed chef Alain Ducasse in 2007. Whether you’re planning an early or late dinner, or a quick dinner before or after a concert/movie, you’ll adore the 3-course “Rush to Rech” menu, with bookings available from 6:00pm-8:00pm (last order at 6:45pm) and 10:00pm-11:00pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

一走進餐廳,就是一百八十度的維港海景
實在賞心悅目
現正宣傳中的試菜餐單,提供非常好的選擇
我當晚點的主菜係鵝肝牛柳,做得非常出色,想令我快d嚟過
服務員 John 同 Alex 非常細心,對餐廳更加加分
一定會再嚟
The wonderful Victoria harbour view is one of the most attractive selling points of the restaurant
The tasting menu is good too
The main dish I took was too delicious
Servicing team member John and alex also did a great job
What a perfect nite
Hope to visit again very soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank abbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Rech by Alain Ducasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear abbuyer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Rech by Alain Duccase. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the tasting menu, the impeccable harbour view as well as the attentive service you encountered from my colleagues specially John and Alex.

Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Splendid nice view of the Victoria Harbour, receiving a warm welcome from the Manager Matthew and excellent service from Kennis brought us such an extraordinary dinner at Rech! Food was great! We ordered the set of 3 courses which the Rossini Beef was amazing ! Especially the sauce which is made by Beef Reductions. We had a nice glass of red wine pair with the beef from the recommendation of Kennis, who is the professional sommelier here, carrying the Champagne cart whole evening! The dessert was fantastic! We had Mrs Rech and Brittany Shortbread which brought us to the sweet ending of the night! Kennis also recommend us to try the lunch and the seafood platter next time! We’re pretty sure we will come back very soon!

第一次造訪這間米芝連一星的法國餐廳,環境舒適,食物出色,服務水準一流,貼心, 尤其是餐廳經理Matthew 和女侍酒師Kennis,專業知識能有效解答顧客查詢。

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EmonC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Rech by Alain Ducasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear EmonC26,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Rech by Alain Ducasse. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you found our food and service fabulous.

We are always delighted to hear great feedback from our guests with particular regards to the excellent services provided by our professional and friendly staff. Please know that we have passed your kind compliments to Matthew and Kennis and they are deeply appreciative of your recognition.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This restaurant is in the intercontinental hotel and faces the Harbor. We had the seafood tower and some great wine. The service is 1st class and the employees are very well trained to take care of the customers. I highly recommend this restaurant for its seafood and atmosphere. Our server Winnie was outstanding and Samson the sommelier was very good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector826543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Rech by Alain Ducasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Connector826543,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Rech by Alain Ducasse. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the food, the wine, the impeccable harbour view as well as the attentive service you encountered from my colleagues specially Winnie & Samson. Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

It started with very friendly welcoming personnel and a glass of Esprit Nature. Followed by some refreshing crabmeat salad and Blanc de Craie. A glass of amber coloured Hommage came with the famous cookpot of buckwheat and delicately sliced squid. The fresh blue lobster was simply irresistible in combination with a glass of MV13. Ended with Coteaux Champenois Rouge 2016 - just as sexy as the Victoria Harbour night view.

Pairing 1-Michelin Star French cuisine and world-class champagne is about authentic hospitality.

Thank you to all the accommodating and helpful staff, the well-trained sommeliers Kennis and Samson.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank clawxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Rech by Alain Ducasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear clawxx,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your visit to Rech by Alain Ducasse. I was so pleased to learn that you had a great dining experience, and that my colleagues serving you left such a positive impression. I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with my Sommeliers Kennis and Samson, who I know will be delighted to receive such complimentary feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Hong Kong soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Haven't been back since the restaurant was rebranded and was not disappointed.

The food was exceptional especially the sauce that came with the Brittany lobster. It was simple, but respected the ingredients.

Perfect pairing recommendations and service from Sommelier Samson. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank GMGS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Rech by Alain Ducasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear GMGS88,

We are most appreciative of this lovely review and the kind support, thank you! Nice to hear that you enjoyed the meal with us, specially the wine pairing which was recommended by our Sommelier. Such praise serves as a great motivation to all of our colleagues here. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rech by Alain Ducasse also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Rech by Alain Ducasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing