We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #44 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Our group of six traveled into the city by MTR coming from Disneyland Hong Kong. The hotel is walking distance from the Tsim Sha Tsui train station. We just asked the attendant before exiting the station what letter we needed to exit to get us closest to the hotel. We all had small rolling luggages which was not difficult to bring around on the MTR the only thing was that the exit the attendant told us to go to (N5) was a long flight of stairs up. Be aware if you are unable to carry your luggage, find another exit up. After exiting the station from N5 it was only a 2 minute walk and another plus is that the hotel is located on the same side of the street as the exit.

The hotel is connected to a nicer mall that has stores and a few restaurants in it. The area around the Hyatt was always lit but it is definitely in an area with a lot of foot traffic around it.

The rooms are nice, clean, and a good size. The bathrooms are also very modern and a good size. I have nothing to compare it to because it was our first time staying in a hotel in Hong Kong. All of the staff was friendly and they were all knowledgeable about the surrounding areas.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were to travel to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that faces Victoria Harbour and Victoria's peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aims_R_Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Aims_R_Sanchez, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location, overall service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

My cousin, wife and I stayed for a week in a regency harbour view suite. It was excellent!
It started and finished with a big welcome from the guys in the basement car park who called the lifts to take us to the 23 floor Regency club. Check in and check out were painless and quick. The room was huge and the beds very comfortable and large. We all slept like logs.
The hotel is located above a mall which has direct access to one of the main subway stations. You could not get better access to transport than this. Get yourself an Octopus ticket which covers trains, tram, ferry and buses as well as other things.
Bathroom huge with walk in shower and lots of personal items. The Bath, ah yes the bath ! The bath looks beautiful and has probably won awards for design but whoever designed it obviously does not take baths. It is egg shaped so you cannot stretch out with both legs side by side. You have to put one leg on top of the other. The outlet plug (a press down sealed and press down open) is situated beneath your bum so every time you move you release the plug and let water out. The soap holder only fits at one point along the side. It is also very difficult to get in and out of with such a wide high side. But there was plenty of hot water and a great view from the window.
Finally, one criticism - whoever selected the lift music must have been suffering severe depression as it is the worst lift music I have ever come across.
All in all a very happy visit and some great staff. We will return.

Room Tip: Don't bully the staff and you may get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizardoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear wizardoldman, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I was pleased to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service. We appreciate your feedback about the bathroom design and music in the elevators. It is only through valuable input such as yours that we are able to continue to monitor and improve our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel location couldn't be more convenient. The hotel entrance is across the street from MTR exit N1 & N2. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Kowloon Public Pier, iSQUARE, Harbour City Mall, Star Ferry and tons of great restaurants.

We left something in the room safe. Property manager Ivan called us immediately. He went beyond the call of duty and arranged for the return of our property. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was professional and courteous. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Marc X, thank you for sharing your review. I was happy to know that you find the hotel location convenient. It is a pleasure to read your kind words to Ivan and we are delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I simply love this hotel. When I walk in it feels like coming home. We always stay in the same room overlooking Victoria Harbor. The room is well appointed and spotless. The hotel staff is excellent and combines service perfectly with respect for your space and privacy. The location is beyond perfect. Simpson Sin Tailors, conveyor belt sushi (Sushi One), Empire City Roasted Duck, spa massages, and a whole sale jewelry mall are all within a 2 minute walk.

A tip for anyone who uses a flat iron for your hair. They simply do not work here if yours is from the states. I tried every converter/adaptor along with dual voltage flat irons. Leave it at home and go to the Panasonic booth on the lower level of the K11 mall and buy one. I purchased a lower priced model and it worked like a charm.

Room Tip: If you love a good view the Victoria Harbor rooms are fantastic. I kept expecting to see James Bond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear plb54, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location, overall service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, cannot complain. The staff are excellent.
The rooms are of a decent size, neat and tidy, its convenient as well as just go down to the shopping complex directly below and you can head straight to the sub way.
Lots of places to go and eat or drink if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room here if you tried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Nichole B, thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location, facilities and the overall hotel service. We are delighted to receive such recognition and please do visit us again. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We normally stay on HK Island but decided to experience the Kowloon side as we rarely venture into this part of HK. The Hyatt Regency is in the K11 shopping mall and has three entry ways into the hotel. It's a newish hotel and very clean. Our rooms were originally on the 19th floor but they were renovating and the smell of the paint seeped into our rooms so we were upgraded to the 21st floor where we had complimentary breakfast on the same floor. The rooms are spacious, big and clean. The selection for breakfast was average in every way, but the service was good. The location is fantastic and in the middle of a lot of shopping malls and restaurants. It's very busy especially on the weekends and at night but during the day it's relatively quiet. Another bonus is that it's above a MTR station so going anywhere in HK was convenient. I'd stay here again next time I'm in HK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is my st stay at this Hyatt in HKG as normally I stay at the Langham but I wanted to make a change and my experience with Hyatt has always been good.
This is a fairly new hotel as part of the K11 complex (shopping mall / Apartment / hotel) so yes you do not have a grand lobby at the street level but a small lobby then you are up 3 floor to the main reception floor - I got allocated a corner room with was very clean and well appointed. The bath room is also nicely done.
What was very surprizing is how quite the room was.
My only regret is that I could not use the pool as it was close for maintenance during my 3 days stay but from my room I could see it looks very nice on the 9th floor / roof terrace.
The service is great - If you go for breakfast yes it is not cheap $250HKD but it is a great multi stations open kitchen buffet and the food is high quality and great taste. A table in the "library" corner with a good newspaper and good breakfast is a good way to start the day.
The mall attached as few restaurant and a good market store so you can find all sort of foods to eat or to bring back to your room.
This Hyatt for a first experience was no disapointement and I will most probably looking at going back there next time I am in HKG.

Room Tip: Yes it is not a cheap place, but you really get value for what you are paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear J-P D, thank you for the compliments. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service, food and facilities. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for annual maintenance and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast at Café. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,635 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $200 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing