We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #40 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It opened less than 5 years back and is perfectly placed for some hardcore shopping in Hong Kong. it's location is the most outstanding of it's features. Direct access to the MTR TST station is just perfect. You are on Kowloon side but in a few minutes in Pacific Place or Central. Further of course you can take the MTR in the other direction where numerous sights are waiting for you.
However, this is not solely great for tourists. The business traveler will have all,the services ready and will of course also benefit from the location.

Like the design, the cleanliness and the service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

the hotel is centrally located in tsim sha sui.the rooms r bit small like other hotel rooms but the deco and the latest technology used in the room looks very pleasing and comfortable..the breakfast was also very good and they also helped us by cooking some fresh Indian food. the service is also excellent.the lobby is also very beautiful. the hotel staff also helped us with a perambulator free of any cost.

Room Tip: top floor room with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikastulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We appreciate your kind words to the hotel decoration and facilities. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the breakfast and overall services. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights this September travelling for business. We've used different hotels around Hong Kong (Central) and Kowloon the last couple of times we were here and I must say this feels like the best in everything.

Rooms are spacious, clean, modern and offer good views on the Harbour (when you're located on that side of the hotel). Great bathroom with lovely shower and the room has lots of extra's s.a. i-pod/i-phone docking station for your music!

The pool is very well maintained and is great to relax at before or after a day's work. It's quite large so if you would want to work out in it, bring your goggels.

Apart from the restaurants in the building or in the K11 shopping-mall there are numerous good dining facilities in the hotel area. Nathan Road is just around the corner for all your shopping and the ferry-pier to Wan Chai / Central is a 5 minutes walk.

We'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandenBoschFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive comments. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location and facilities especially the room view. We were delighted to receive your recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent service & very helpful staff. A combination of the two made my stay here extremely enjoyable. I was staying in the hotel for 4 nights for a business trip and the staff couldn't have treated me better. The rooms are great with all the additional extras & a waterfall style shower.

The best part of staying here were the unplanned nights when I lost my passport, 4 hours before I was scheduled leave. The staff dealt with my situation very well. The assistant manager at the time even reported the loss of my passport for me, which was really above and beyond the call of duty. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

I was made to feel very special. Thank you to all the staff here! I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. I was concerned to note that you had lost your passport and happy that the situation was well handled. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments to our facilities and overall service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Service, Rooms, Food, Amenities all top class.
Great location, great hotel and not overly priced.
Worth every HKD recommend to all.
Friendly helpful staff, AMAZING monsoon shower, huge bed, great surround sound from the tv (speakers in the shower), good tv channels, HD TV, good location, phone next to the toilet, black out curtains, robes and slippers.....the list will never end.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotHappyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. It is a great pleasure to receive your various compliments to the hotel. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are bigger compare to other new hotels in that area . Especially bathroom are big compare to other hotel in Hong Kong . Service is good . Located just next to MTR exit so it's easily reachable . It's one of the best Hotel in Tsum sha Tsui area in Hong Kong . Worth staying .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoySurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to read your compliments to our hotel location, overall service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I just returned from Hong Kong with my partner, and we stayed here on points for five days. Overall, the location is very central, with access to the MTR and a supermarket from within the building.

Getting to the airport was also easy, with a shuttle bus running every 10 minutes to Kawloon station.

The biggest downside of the hotel is the "free" Internet provided through the hotel. Data rates are limited to 512 kbps and packet loss on the connection (even when connecting via Ethernet) averaged above 10%, making VoIP calls and doing work nearly impossible. In the end, we ended up getting a one2free SIM with unlimited 3G, and tethering to do work. In all, it made it difficult to rent a movie for the flight home, since the speeds were so lossy and slow.

Despite being a western hotel, no coffee maker was supplied in the room, only powered coffee and a hot water heater.

Room Tip: Ask at checkin for a discount breakfast buffet voucher (160 HKD).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radioactive76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,718 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,209 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $213 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing