We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things are not cheap in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #41 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Things are not cheap in HK”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful city and the people here are so nice and helpful and friendly I would definitely come back except the weather is so rainy today. My room is second to none in Hong Kong. If you enjoy shopping and sight see this city is definitely for you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the hotel location and overall services. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    879
    174
    33
    19
See reviews for
565
606
211
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

So I stayed here whn I recently went for a conference at wan chai. Was a great hotel with everything nice and close. It has a supermarket in the shopping centre next door and a lot of restaurants around.
I found a great kids play area so when I bring the kids this is the hotel we will stay at.
Desk was nice and large and room was very quiet.
A good room in a good hotel with a soft bed can be hard to find but I am happy this is a place that has everything I needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wood1i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location and hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Five star hotel with staff to match. Great location , close to transport, shopping and super local restaurants just around the corner, well in the same building in some cases.
Rooms are really well appointed , lacking nothing. No need to call the front desk ten times, you know what I mean!
During our stay one of our party had a bad fall in the hotel. The situation was a bit frightening, the staff did an outstanding job, providing assistance ,well really taking control, organising an ambulance , assisting at the hospital, language translation etc, staying with us till getting a clearance and returning to the hotel. Then nearly all the staff came by to check on things!
We enjoyed our stay and recommend you stay at this hotel.
When in Hong Kong be sure to eat in local restaurant.

Room Tip: It is Hong Kong so the views are often of other buildings. Ask for a room on a high floor with a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No8wire_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to receive your kind compliments to the hotel location, overall services and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

spent 6 nights at Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui with all-around fantastic service especially from Regency club personnel. We will definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. Totally wonderful! Staff went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlySurf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the service at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Tst for one night in early August and had a great stay. The Hyatt Tst is conveniently located right above one of the exits of the Tsim tsa tsui railway station, making it easy to access. I booked a club room and upon check in, was escorted up to the club floor for a private checkin. Because I checked in early (~10am) my room wasn't ready yet, but this was more than made up by the hotel upgrading me to a suite. The suite was spacious and comfortable. In addition, I would highly recommend splurging for a club level room if your budget allows, the regency club has a great spread for breakfast and an even greater view over Hong Kong harbor. All in all, a great stay at the Hyatt TST!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location, overall guestroom facilities and service from Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Its a Star property in Hongkong. Rooms though small in size but good and clean with ipod docking stations. The Hotel is located in the heart of hongkong city. Easy access to shopping area - Nathan Street. Nice breakfast. In all nice property to stay in hongkong.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaarDeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at this Hyatt a few weeks ago. I have also stayed there in the past and it doesn't disappoint. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The fitness center is clean with good equipment and the Breakfast is exceptional.

The location is in central downtown with access to shopping and dining. It's a great pace to stay.

I can't say anything bad about the place.

Room Tip: High rooms have great views. Even close to the elevators it's quiet.d
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, overall hotel food and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,632 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,908 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing