We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #45 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I would like to review this property with my Pros and Cons
Pros
Great location ( in the k 11 mall, 5 min walk from star ferry lot of pubs and restaurants in walking distance)
Rooms are very clean and live up to Hyatt standards
I had a Harbour view room which was simply awesome at night when the laser shows go on
My room had a Nespresso machine!!
Great toilets excellent staff
Cons
Confined place( hong kong in general is!)
Hotel due to space restrictions is more vertical than spread out
Takes 2 elevator rides to get to the room
Pricey

All in all an excellent Place to stay when in HK

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the elevator access, this is restricted due to the design of the hotel. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,599 - 1,605 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stay in Hyatt Regency for one night because I need to catch up a later morning flight in HK International Airport.

Thanks for my Diamond Membership, my club room is upgraded to a Regency Suite King which I love a lot because of a panoramic city and harbor view. Everything inside the suite is perfect and I do not have any (minor) thing to complain.

Check-in, check-out and the Club service are excellent. Thanks to the Staff especially at the Club floor for their professional and nice services.

Indeed, there is no significant change when compared with my last visit in Fall 2011. The hotel continues to provide very outstanding service in which I usually weigh it higher than its Shatin counterpart.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the room assignment and overall services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at he hotel for 4 days. The hotel is located in the center of attractions, and very close to Star Ferry station. The room that I stayed has a great view of Hong Kong island. The staffs are very courteous, and kind. The service is outstanding. I stayed at the club level room, and really enjoyed the club lounge. I strongly recommend to stay at the club level room and enjoy the club lounge located at the 23rd floor.
The hotel is located at the middle of K11 building. The lower portion of the K11 building is a shopping mall. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is also very nice.
The only minor complaints are that the lobby has no sitting area and has to change the elevator to go to the ground level, which may be due to the connection to the shopping center.
The hotel is a wonderful hotel located at the center of attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the lobby and elevator access, this is restricted due to design and configuration. It is a great pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location and facilities especially the services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I only stayed one night for business but was very impressed with the great room and fabulous bathroom. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre including a supermarket on the bottom floor. It is a little confusing to navigate through the hotel and it doesn't have a grand foyer but it is really very nice. My favourite part was breakfast and the feel of the breakfast room which looked a little like a quality library with some eating booths if you choose. I opted out of the buffet and chose the menu which to my delight was very reasonable and the staff were incredible, especially the guy in the black suit (manager I am not sure) but he was so good. I loved it, fast, clean and great service. Oh, and I did use the gym which was great too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHOAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to learn that the employees at The Cafe were helpful and friendly. Please rest assured that we will recognise the Food & Beverage team for the assistance provided to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Difficult to find your way back if you stroll the surrounding area. If you take the taxi or the mass transit, then it is not a problem. Nice, clean hotel, good service. The only complaint is that wifi is a ripoff at about us$20 per day. I have stayed in about 10 hotels this year in various countries. This is the only hotel that charges for wifi.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights.
likes:
- location attached to a mall and MTR
- comfortable beds
- good amenities (portico)
- friendly staffs
- good and well prepared breakfast

Cons
- have to pay for wifi, i think free wifi should be a standard service
- small room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

here has everything you look for... dining, shopping, entertainment, business meeting... good location, good service, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast... seriously i can't anything bad about this hotel... it's good but could be better. ;)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharavas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,596 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $209 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing