We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #34 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
321 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stay in Hyatt Regency for one night because I need to catch up a later morning flight in HK International Airport.

Thanks for my Diamond Membership, my club room is upgraded to a Regency Suite King which I love a lot because of a panoramic city and harbor view. Everything inside the suite is perfect and I do not have any (minor) thing to complain.

Check-in, check-out and the Club service are excellent. Thanks to the Staff especially at the Club floor for their professional and nice services.

Indeed, there is no significant change when compared with my last visit in Fall 2011. The hotel continues to provide very outstanding service in which I usually weigh it higher than its Shatin counterpart.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the room assignment and overall services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    792
    153
    26
    16
See reviews for
498
552
191
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at he hotel for 4 days. The hotel is located in the center of attractions, and very close to Star Ferry station. The room that I stayed has a great view of Hong Kong island. The staffs are very courteous, and kind. The service is outstanding. I stayed at the club level room, and really enjoyed the club lounge. I strongly recommend to stay at the club level room and enjoy the club lounge located at the 23rd floor.
The hotel is located at the middle of K11 building. The lower portion of the K11 building is a shopping mall. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is also very nice.
The only minor complaints are that the lobby has no sitting area and has to change the elevator to go to the ground level, which may be due to the connection to the shopping center.
The hotel is a wonderful hotel located at the center of attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the lobby and elevator access, this is restricted due to design and configuration. It is a great pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location and facilities especially the services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I only stayed one night for business but was very impressed with the great room and fabulous bathroom. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre including a supermarket on the bottom floor. It is a little confusing to navigate through the hotel and it doesn't have a grand foyer but it is really very nice. My favourite part was breakfast and the feel of the breakfast room which looked a little like a quality library with some eating booths if you choose. I opted out of the buffet and chose the menu which to my delight was very reasonable and the staff were incredible, especially the guy in the black suit (manager I am not sure) but he was so good. I loved it, fast, clean and great service. Oh, and I did use the gym which was great too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHOAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to learn that the employees at The Cafe were helpful and friendly. Please rest assured that we will recognise the Food & Beverage team for the assistance provided to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Difficult to find your way back if you stroll the surrounding area. If you take the taxi or the mass transit, then it is not a problem. Nice, clean hotel, good service. The only complaint is that wifi is a ripoff at about us$20 per day. I have stayed in about 10 hotels this year in various countries. This is the only hotel that charges for wifi.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights.
likes:
- location attached to a mall and MTR
- comfortable beds
- good amenities (portico)
- friendly staffs
- good and well prepared breakfast

Cons
- have to pay for wifi, i think free wifi should be a standard service
- small room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

here has everything you look for... dining, shopping, entertainment, business meeting... good location, good service, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast... seriously i can't anything bad about this hotel... it's good but could be better. ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kharavas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The employees at Hyatt Regency are eager to help, efficient, and most spoke fairly good English. So credit goes to great training and keeping them motivated I guess.

If you get to the hotel by taxi, limo, mini-bus, it goes into the bright welcome area in the basement. If you walk to the hotel on foot, for some reason like your cabbie didn't know exactly where to let you alight or you stayed the day before at a nearby hotel, you may not have the easiest time looking for the entrance. Maybe it's just me. I thought The Masterpiece nearby was the Hyatt entrance. The street is busy-looking, with signs everywhere.

But that minor irk would soon be erased when one encounters Hyatt's warm personable service. The lobby is above the street level--take the lift up. I did wish they had a welcome drink for a tired guest that came in on foot. Anyway, Casey at the front desk was efficient and helpful and I think the check-in was done in about 10mins.

The room was spacious, clean and nice; well, it's Hyatt. If it wasn't clean, odor free and all that when you walk in, that would be news. My floor was very quiet. Everything I needed was there in the room. More than sufficient towels for two guests. Two robes, four pillows (two soft and fluffy, two firmer). Spacious shower, big enough for two as well. :-) Two shower heads: one on a flexible hose, one overhead rainshower.

Unlike some other hotels, this Hyatt keeps cups and glasses, coffee and tea bags all out of sight, neatly in the cabinets under the TV. The small safe was easy to use, but big enough only for small cameras and computers. The bed-side clock was a Seiko with a readable face like cockpit instruments. If you open a sliding door, you can watch TV from the bathroom and toilet, or reach over from the bed area for something on the bathroom countertop without having to walk there. Ample hangers for coats, pants, ladies blouses or dresses. You can even open a small door from inside the bathroom area to reach for something in the wardrobe. I thought that was neat.

Whenever I get down to the basement to catch a shuttle or a cab, the guys there were attentive and very fast to help. While I was waiting for a shuttle bus, someone arrived in a taxi. One of the employees walked toward the taxi, presumably to greet the guest. He then sprinted back to the waiting area, dashed behind a desk, retrieved something and sprinted back out toward the person that just arrived. I thought Wow, impressive. A Mercedes parked nearby unlocked remotely, and the "guest" grabbed a jacket from inside, then walked toward what appeared to be a private lift. He must have been the hotel GM. I doubt anyone would sprint that fast for a normal guest like me but the service is still good and fast.

Back to shuttles. They have free Airport Express shuttles to take you to Kowloon Station if you are going to the airport or you can check your bags in for a flight later that day. If you are going to ICC tower, there have two free shuttle trips there--8am and 830. Sadly, no return shuttles from ICC to Hyatt.

If you need the MTR, it's just minutes walk away.

Now, the areas I didn't like.
--As I unpacked, I realized something I wished they had--an iron and ironing board for clothes that sometimes get badly wrinkled during journeys.
--I like having a coffee soon after getting up. Made a cup one morning, but Boncafe packet wasn't replaced by housekeeping. Next morning, I opened the cabinet, yikes, only the decaff was left. Sigh, had to wait until later.
--Having to pay for internet access. Irony there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the guestroom amenities and facilities, these have been addressed with the concerned parties to ensure that our usual high standards are met in future. Your suggestion in having free Internet service is also noted and we shall keep your comments for review. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location and overall services especially your kind compliments to our Front Office team. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,639 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing