We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location, Clean, and Amazing Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #25 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, and Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would stay here again and would recommend others to stay at this hotel. We stayed at the Club Access level in a room with view of the Harbour.

Pros:
-This Hyatt is located in an ideal location. It is above the K11 Art Mall and is a doorstep away from the closest MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui) with access to two major MTR lines.
-Clean rooms.
-Outstanding service.
-LOVED the large bathroom with powerful waterfall and standard showerheads.
-The free continental breakfast (for Club Access level rooms or included in your room fee) had a fairly wide selection, which included fresh fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, cheese, pastries, bread, congee, muesli, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, etc.
-Staff was all friendly and more than willing to provide assistance.

Cons:
-Rooms are small, but this is expected for Hong Kong. There is enough room to walk and place luggage on the floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the room size, this is restricted due to guestroom design and configuration. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location, overall service and facilities especially the food at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    672
    122
    19
    13
See reviews for
395
465
161
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You cannot fault the hotel in relation to customer service, location, decor, food, cleanliness etc. But given that HK is one of the best cities in the world the hotel position (land locked between buildings) there is very little sunshine in the public areas and very minimal views. Given that HK has Victoria Harbour, great street scapes and a range of other great sights the hotel seems very removed from the real HK.
If you are not interested about absorbing the atmosphere then the hotel is probably fantastic but I like to live the HK experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfish2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The heated swimming pool of the hotel is only opened from 10am to 6pm, which I find a little too short, not able to swim before business dinner. I wrote to the concierge but their reply was that this is the winter schedule and they will not be able to change as they share the swimming pool with the apartment. I would have thought that for those residents of the apartment who need to work would also prefer the closing time to be extended at least 7pm so that they would be able to swim back home after a long stressful day in the office. But the reply was the standard 'your comment will be taken into future consideration'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KikukoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'll never understand why "5 star" hotels insist on supplying $10 hair dryers in their rooms.Or why they charge for wireless internet, this is not new technology, I'm sure the network has already paid for itself, no need to keep gouging. The pool is only open 10am-6pm so if you are travelling on business, this doesn't work. Overall, nice enough hotel ...but meh, not 5 star. Langham Place is a wayyyy better experience for a similar rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
248 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The options in Hong Kong are so great that in hindsight I feel I would have been better off right in the centre of town. However I opted for the Hyatt regency on the basis that I had read reviews advising the ease of using the train system, the reviews were typically offering good comments, and best of all the price was very good for a purported 5 star facility.

Being completely unfair, thanks to my suffering a bout of nausea resulting in 2 very ‘crappy’ days, my 4 days in Hong Kong / Hyatt Regency was not what I had hoped for. Can I blame the Hyatt for the nausea and excessive vomiting given that I had only eaten its food for the previous 24 hours? I don’t know, so we will leave that one alone.

What I will tell you is from the exterior the Hyatt isn’t at all pretentious, the entry foyer is nothing particularly special, and the main eatery is just a little above average. However, take dollars and other things into account and it has a lot going for it. Views of the harbour are brilliant, the swimming pool is terrific and the room we had was almost fabulous. A little strange as suggested by some others in having a dining room that isn’t particularly well equipped. But hey, it was well sized, was graced with a decent couch, great desk and chair, small table, king size bed, and excellent bathroom. And then there were the terrific staff.

They fell over themselves to help, in particular Steven (from memory) Lui who managed the Club area on the 25th floor. Steve was simply brilliant and a credit to the Hyatt Regency.

We were on the 16th floor in a Club King with the usual entitlements of 3 hours of happy hour during which you can eat and drink to your heart’s content, they also serve breakfast and the list goes on.

My only real complaint (aside from getting sick) was the bed. It was hard, much harder than I am used to and much more than that experienced in the hotel I am currently in plus 2 China based hotels slept in prior to the Hyatt (all on the same holiday). Ultimately I slept quite poorly.

On a parting note, I read an article by MisoManhasset_NY from October 25th and I have to say that he needs to firstly learn to spell, learn to punctuate and maybe get a life.

Room Tip: Book a club room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuspub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Wow, I complained once & what a turn around in service. Rooms are average size but then again this is Hong Kong, although I believe the corner rooms are a bit more spacious. Great service. Great food. Great location. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Modern hotel located on Kowloon side in Hong Kong.
Overall very good hotel - as long as you don't need a taxi. The only hotel in Hong Kong where it is almost impossible to get a taxi! Taxi rank is in the basement car park!
Ended up walking to the Sheraton Hotel - four times! - in order to get a taxi! This is painful when it is raining!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter778899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,836 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,191 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,555 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing