We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$193
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$510
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$113
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$245
$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$294
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveler rating
1,472
961
198
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
961
198
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsim sha tsuiart mallchin chin barhanoi roadnathan roadstreet levelrain showerchinese restaurantmtr stationthe club loungedirect accessconvenient locationfree smartphoneexcellent locationvictoria harborhandy phoneshopping centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,791 - 1,796 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency during a holiday in Hong Kong, and I was more than happy with my stay in this hotel. Top three reasons are:
1. Location - right by Nathan and Mody Road, a good short walk to most places you want to go to in Tsim Sha Tsui (except Mongkok area)
2. Convenience to MTR (right under, in the connecting mall, no need to exit hotel) This makes going to Central or Causeway so easy!
3. Rooms are fresh. This hotel was built i would say around 2010, so no unpleasant surprises here. Linens, towels are fresh. Everything spic and span.

Other (important) reason I booked this hotel: I was trying to get a room at Holiday Inn or in MP Gateway, but this hotel was priced cheaper, so I said, why not try? Let me tell you this hotel is way better than the two hotels I mentioned, mainly because it is fresh and service is good. (the other 2 need to update themselves soon). Do not expect big rooms though. They are just the right size, but it has everything you need and expect in a good hotel. (With turndown service also..) Breakfast is in an elegant library like-cafe. None of the messy cafeteria-like business you would have in some busy hotels.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piccolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I spent Christmas in Hong Kong. This hotel is in a great shopping district with easy access to the easy-to-use Hong Kong subway system. It's also an easy walk to the Star Ferry Pier. So it is really ideally located in Kowloon with quick access to Hong Kong island.

Our basic room was anything but; spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom and an nice view of the city even from just the 10th floor. Breakfast was included and the buffet had great food and selection.

Nice pool out on a terrace with a great view of the skyline.

Other than breakfast the restaurants are too expensive, even for Hong Kong (which is not cheap). But the adjoining mall and nearby neighborhood had lots of good local choices.

Very good value for the money in an expensive city.

Room Tip: Basic rooms was great. if you want a higher floor (in the 20s) you might need to spend a little more.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Three girlfriends and I came to Hong Kong for a week of shopping and eating. We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui. The rooms were fabulous with an amazing view of Hong Kong harbour. The staff were extremely helpful . We had breakfast and happy hour in the regency Club and the food was excellent. Under the hotel there's a small but very good shopping mall that connected to the subway system. We were there in july and it was very hot. You could walk through the clean and bright subway tunnels all the way to the ferry area and Harbour City. I would definitely stay here again. It couldn't have got any better!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business in early Jan 2012. From check-in to check-out, the stay was fantastic. Rooms are spacious for HK, location is great - right in the middle of Kowloon, and close enough to the MTR to make getting around HK very easy, and the service is exceptional.

In room dining is a little overpriced but the quality is high. Overall a great stay and will certainly return.

Highly recommended for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This property is amazing from rooms, amenties, service, staff, professional and curteous.
Stay here - wonderful kowloon location very close to water. A beautiful stroll (20 mins) to Ferries to Hong Kong Island and Macau. This walk is entirely along Hong Kong Harbour.

Room Tip: You must chose Harbour side room- the view is more than just 'water' especially at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews