We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cantonese Styled Soup”
Review of West Villa

West Villa
Ranked #671 of 13,023 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Their "Jueshi" soup needs to be pre ordered. The milky looking soup is not oily and taste of the goodness that comes from hours of double boiling of the pork bones, sea whelk etc.

Another dish worth trying is the braised pomelo skin, a dish not commonly found.

We also had dim sum which I thought was decent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a room all by ourselves. Service was good, food was hot and fresh. It is not a cheap lunch but it is worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davidy980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Good food, but nothing stands out except for their dessert. Friendly boss makes up for the lack of staff.

Business is still very good, but a bit lack luster.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank johncK799CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Really enjoyed our experience here. We booked a private room for 20 and ordered the set dinner meal. The food was delicious, and the service was fantastic (especially compared to most chinese restaurants).

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank treenich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Really nice place for a group dinner. Great selection of foods placed on a lazy Susan. Makes sharing very easy. We loved the duck, fish and vegetable option. Good selection of wine and beer. Service was terrific.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mikemY7232JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Villa also viewed

 

Been to West Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing