We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Priceline$38
Trip.com$33
Booking.com$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
13
40
41
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
40
41
20
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Affordable, clean, staff so friendly and helpful and great location.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaHas_Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were a little skeptical while entering the building and the guest house. Inside is perfect for a budget hotel. Just book it if you are price conscious and need a superb location. Dont look at anyone in the eye/stare at people while entering the building - it appears lot of thugs walk around the building. Just mind your own business and don't talk to anyone. Just walk away if they solicit anything. Should give more than 5 points for location of the building - I would give 6 points for it. Our room had the view of Nathan road - 6 points for that as well.......

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EquatorMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in hongkong for 3 days and we used 3 of Ashoka's bedroom. The location was superb! The train station is a walking distance for about 1-2 minutes, the buses and taxis are everywhere. The room is not as big as we thought but we didn't expect it to be really awesome since they have a very affordable rate. At first, we were planning to not stay in the hostel but the owner, Mr. David, his assistant, Mr. Sari and 2 lovely Filipinas as their staff made our stay good. They can speak better English and were very accomodating. We are certainly considering in going back to Ashoka because we can really save a lot from our budget.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had planned out trip a month or so back but waited a until the last minute before we booked a place to stay. Did not realize that everything would be booked that early (we booked sometime mid September for a first week of November trip).
Location is very good, right across an MTR station, but that's pretty much it. Although there were a lot of touts and hawkers on the ground floor, they probably left us alone since we had 2 kids with us. Staff was friendly enough, they carried our bags up the stairs since the reception area was not were our room was located. Room was pretty clean considering the age of the building, but the the bathroom was very cramped and not enough pillows on the beds. At least the air conditioning worked.
Will definitely not come back, unless there was no other choice.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

best location, very clean and superfriendly owner. the rooms are very small and the bathrooms are tiny, but for that price its a very good deal. would book there again.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgoodVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews