We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$72
Agoda.com$62
Priceline$72
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
95
226
93
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
226
93
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location comfortable stay central location victoria harbour kitchenette shopping station luggage couch bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 458 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Prices of hotels in Hong Kong are expensive. When my friend told me about this "shoplot" hotel which charges around USD200 a night, I honestly had my reservations.

True enough, when I arrived, I was greeted by a narrow sliding door entrance and an even narrower walkway within the hotel after you minus the reception area. Reminded myself that I shouldn't be whining but instead make the best out of this stay.

Here's the good part! To my surprise, the room was actually very nicely done. Not only was it clean, it was color coordinated to give you this very vibrant feel. It had everything I needed.. a big comfy bed, a mini kitchen with utensils, a set of sofas to chill in and a writing desk with complimentary internet. The toilets weren't fit for kings, but hey, clean and everything works was all I needed.

I suppose the best part of this hotel would be its locality. Smacked right in the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui (at least I think that's how you spell it). The rail transit, the harbour (star walk), a really nice park and rose garden, rows and rows of shops, great drinks and food are all within a stone's throw.

Will I return here or recommend this place? A 100% yes.. unless you're planning to splurge a little on your next trip or to impress the lady, otherwise a big thumbs up!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonGAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in Citadines for 2 night during my last Hong Kong trip and like it very much. Will definitely stay there again for my next Hong Kong trip. The location of this hotel is right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Harbour city mall is located just 2 small road junctions away. It is also a 5-10 mins walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui station. Love the modern, clean cut decor of the room. It is very simple but some might find it small. Not a luxurious place to stay but I find it perfect for my needs. Added bonus is that there is a famous Macau biscuit shop near to the hotel, usually can only find the products in Macau but manage to find the shop here. No breakfast provided but hey you are in Hong Kong the food paradise!! No problem getting food. Just by stepping outside the hotel there are 2 cha chan ting in less than a 10 meters walk away ;) Staff are also friendly and helpful. On the day of leaving, knowing that I intend to take a taxi to the airport, they offer to help get one without my request. Appreciate the helpful gesture.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We found this hotel to be clean and compact (as it is Hong Kong, you have to expect that). It was really well located, very central to shops and the MTR, which was fantastic for getting about the city, even the connecting tunnels are good to walk through. There were 8 or more restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. While there was a kitchenette, it was pretty limited, but enough for breakfasts. The cost was ok for Hong Kong, which is quite expensive for accommodation. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuruandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I've been many times in this hotel. Location is perfect, MTR, shopping malls, ferry, are just 1 minute walking. Staff is very nice, rooms are clean and not so small as many other places, you have a small kitchen so you can cook your meals by yourself buying food in the near supermarket. Price is not competitive with hotels, but you should consider you save a lot of money not having lunch and dinner in European restaurants. Internet is very fast, hot water in the shower never end, I really feel as stay in my own home :)

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giugy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The rooms remain comfortable and affordable - I am a big lover of rock hard beds and this is certainly the case here. Staff remain extremely friendy and willing to help out with just about any request. The location is still outstanding with very easy access to the Star Ferry, Nathan Rd and Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station.

However - there is a nightclub directly opposite. I stayed for 2 weeks on this visit and after 3 days on floor 13 had to request a move to the 19th floor. The nightclub appears to operate 7 nights a week and until 4.00am. The noise is disturbing and the follow up noise of drunken patrons leaving (often yelling at each other) penetrated the double glazing with little difficulty.

Ironically - the windows keep out most of the ambient traffic noise during the day - but for whatever reason - the nightclub noise is loud enough to disturb your sleep.
Please note - once on the 19th floor - I could barely hear it and slept very well.

Room tip: Ask for a floor that is at least above the 15th
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews