We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels)
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
721
474
111
41
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
474
111
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubharbour citymarco polo hotelscity supernespresso machineocean terminalshopping mallmobile phonethird floorreplenished dailyexcellent locationfree wifiupon checknathan roaddirect accessmtr stationfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2006

aaaaahh! very ugly room. but it has a very nice location.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank paaatkooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2006

great location, great staff, great breakfast, fabulous room...just an amazing place to stay and well priced ! No problems at all!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I can only endorse other reviews sugesting the hotel is in dire need of a makeover. The rooms are spacious enough, but they show signs of age. On arrival ther was a notice in the room apologizing in advance for the noise they were going to make while they were doing renovations.

I find it totally unacceptable to wait until you're in the room to tell you. Why can't they mention it at the time you book, and give you the chance to reconsider whether you want to stay there in the first place?

The air conditioning was way too cold, and adjusting the thermostat made no difference.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OvationGX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Priot to travelling we had read a previous travellers review of the hotel and were really apprehensive about our stay. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised and impressed by the hotel and the amenities. We had an executive suite which was spacious with a livingroom ,kitchen, dressing room, large bedroom and spacious bathroom. The location of the hotel was exellent - close to the Star Ferry terminal - a walk through the Gateway Mall- a short distance from the MTR and if you take the elevator to the second floor and get off there for the mall - there is a great coffe shop for superb affordable breakfasts . The room were clean and the bedding and towels changed daily.The reception and concierge staff were friendly and helpful. We used the MTR to get around Hong Kong from visiting the Hong Kong Disney ,Po Lin Monastery , Causeway Bay, Temple Street, Ladies Market and Victoria Peak via the Star Ferry-you name it we did it!!There is a fabulous outdoor Chinese street outdoor eatery at Temple Street Market which is no frills but the food is absolutely magnificent!!!!!!!!!!!!Will we return to Hong Kong and stay at the Marco PoloGateway?The answer has to be yes!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dweenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

We stopped at the Marco Polo Gateway Hong Kong it was an excellent hotel very good service. Everyone was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend the Marco Polo Gateway not just for the hotel itself but fot the location it was ideal. We were on kowloon side and just had a short walk around the corner to get to the ferry to take us to Hong Kong. We both loved this. Everything we saw and did in Honk Kong was really good. Temple Street market was my favourite for browsing and lots of bargains to be had. We caught the ferry to Lantau Island to see the huge Buddha the weather was awful but just as we were about to leave the skies cleared what a memorable sight. My husband does not eat chinese food but we found the resteraunts cheap and the people more than helpful in explaining the menus. Everywhere was easy to get too we went to Victoria Peak on the Tram this was another fabulous experience, we went late afternoon and then saw all the lights turn on in the harbour. We went for a week along way to go from the U.K but I would recommend it to anyone. A fabulous place.

7  Thank Sooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews