We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels)
Nearby Hotels
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$612
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$856
$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Butterfly on Victoria(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$108
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$265
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$217
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$470
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
708
466
111
41
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
466
111
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubharbour citymarco polo hotelscity supernespresso machineocean terminalshopping mallmobile phonethird floorreplenished dailyexcellent locationfree wifiupon checknathan roaddirect accessmtr stationfavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love Marco Polo Gateway. We've been staying here since we were young but for the past few years we haven't been back because it slowly became pricey. But coming back here was a real treat! Worth the price we paid for. Will definitely be back :)

Rooms - newly renovated. Super big beds (as usual), Bathroom is great. The room now comes with a nespresso machine too!

Location - Attached to the Harbour City Mall. You can also cross the bridge way to get to Silvercord (very helpful when its raining) where you can find H&M, Ipuddo, Din Tai Fung and other good restos. Tonkichi is also just across the building (The Toy House).

Service - Super! no complains. They allowed us to check in early when the room was available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilcozym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I knew my hotel stay will be worth it upon check in. Me and my friend was greeted warmly and was offered options since our booking did not include breakfast. We paid an additional amount which includes room upgrade, tea time snacks and pre dinner appetizers.
The room was newly renovated, spacious and luxurious.
The hotel is practically within a shopping arcade. You can shop till you drop.
A supermarket and various restaurants are nearby.
There is free wifi in the room!
The best was, it was my birthday and the hotel gave me a cake.
I am planning to go back on Dec 12,2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mae23md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Freindly and well-trained staff . Clean and new renovated room .This hotel give better space when compare w/ other hotel in Hongkong . A lot of choice for Breakfast , good location for shopping , dinning . Easy for travelling by train and ferry .

Room Tip: Advance purchase can be money saving and get better room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marco Polo Hotel in Hongkong is literally inside a very high end mall. Convenient for shopping and eating at good restaurants. Near also the Harbour. Comes with the price though. But hey if you have the budget and shopping is your reason for going to Hongkong, Marco Polo is the place to stay. Great hotel, very modern, clean, smells good and accessible to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndengB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Gateway. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I faced a little trouble with the fact that the room had a door to the adjoining room and I could hear a screaming child in the middle of the one night... but that didn't happen much. I had the room service one night and found it to be good. The breakfast in the morning was a very wide selection. The location, as well, is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews