We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Renaissance Hotels
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$167
eDreams$167
Priceline$167
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,876)
Filter reviews
3,876 results
Traveler rating
2,224
1,186
307
90
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,224
1,186
307
90
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center harbour view dynasty restaurant the concierge lounge wan chai mtr station club level lobby bar easy access high floor business trip breakfast buffet fantastic hotel an upgrade ferry terminal airport express tsim sha tsui navigator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,791 - 2,796 of 3,876 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Fantastic hotel with exceptional service in a fantastic location (for Hong Kong & Kowloon). Staff are fantastic and rooms amazing plus outstanding pool area for when you need to escape the craziness of Hong Kong.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Went as it was the only hotel we could find with a pool and a play area for our 2 yr old. But we went to the pool twice and the playground twice... as you seeon realise that in Hong kong you dont get timeto bathe and play, there is too much to do!.. The fact that they are there is a massive bonus, but its location alone makes staying here a definate!.. 2 min walk to the star ferry and you are in Kowloon, you can walk to the central and buiness district, plenty of bars, shops, restaurants... its perfect.
the staff in the bar area where brilliant with our son, they dotted on him, and he loved going there. made the holiday so much better.
will go again, infact i wouldnt even consider other hotel.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Main consideration when choosing the Hotel was location and we were not dissapointed. Perfectly located in Wanchai 10 minutes walk from MTR with one stop from vibrant Causeway Bay area to the West and one stop to Central/Soho (with its expat bars and restaurants), plus a Star Ferry link to Kowloon. Wanchai itself had its fair share of lively bars and Restaurants, although a bit seedy at night. Having said that we found our favourite Peking Chineese Restaurant here called The American: great food and very reasonably priced. (Highly recomended).

Beware that there are two Star Ferries, one from Wanchai and one from Central and make sure you catch the right one on the return..!

We really liked the Hotel, we had a free upgrade to a Harbour View Room on the 26th floor from which the view was fantastic and greatly improved the experience. First impression was that the room was smallish and a bit lacking in storage space albeit very modern bright and very well equipped. Could be a bit tight if you travel with a lot of luggage. This is the only minor criticism we would have and it would not prevent us from returning.

Liked the pool and pool area, although changing facilities could be improved.
Renovation in the Hotel was ongoing in the upper floors and we were warned about this but it did not disturb us as the work was limited to 0930 onwards.

Would definately recommend this Hotel and would consider returning ourselves.

For Trips and things to do, China Day trip just across the border was a highlight. Shopping was great but remember to haggle extra hard. Go toTemple street Market first to gauge prices and use that for a benchmark. China should be cheaper but the business is so good with so many customers some traders can afford to hold their prices.Try a less busy trader and you may have better luck. Also went to Lamma island by Ferry, with some good Seafood Restaurants and a pleasant walk across the island.

As regards Markets, we went to Temple Street Night Market and the Ladies Market (daytime), latter was possibly better. Also visited the Flower market on the last day and picked up a bargain selection of cut Orchids for only HK$60 which we took back to the UK !

Room tip: Would say Harbour View room is a must. Rooms facing NE you may get a better view of the nightly Symphony of lights show from the room...
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zyg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Plusses and minuses include the following:
Positives:
* Really fantastic views of the harbor, which is great during the day and even better in the evening.
* Rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
* Restaurant had very good food, and a good default option if you cannot get into the city one evening.
* Staff was very helpful and professional.
* Although expensive, was actually very good value based on location, quality and the superb views.
Negatives:
* It is costly.
* Not all the rooms face out to the harbor - make sure you get one that does, as the views are well worth any additional cost (or ask for free upgrade).
In Hong Kong, ensure you explore the following before leaving:
* Take ferry across the harbor and have lunch on the other island.
* Get to to the top of Victoria Peak. Great photo oppotunities.
* Take the cable car to the Big Buddha. Go early so you can have the car to yourself, as it will allow you to have flexibility to take photos from all angles. The views are awesome, so you will want to take many photos going up and down.
* Rent a car or a cab and go around the island (plan about 3-4 hours with stops) to take lots of great photos and get a sense for the entire island and not just the downtown district, which is great itself. Places to stop for photos around the island include Aberdeen, Deep Water Bay, Stanley Bay, and the Stanley market (good place for lunch).

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingAllCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at Renaissance Harbour View hotel several times on business. Rooms are modern and just recently renovated most with a tremendous view of the harbor. The gym is terrific with free weighs and dumbells up to 80lbs, you have to walk outside to get to the gym, but it's worth it. Outside is also a kids play area and pool.

The executive lounge has a good selection both at breakfast and happy hour with tremendous views from 40th floor. Unfortunately, they start to pack up the happy hour 5 minutes before the ending time and are very quick in putting everything away. Management - please extend the executive happy hour until 8pm.

Hotel is a 5-7 minute walk to MTR via a skywalk that is covered 100% of the walk.

I will definitely stay again at Renaissance Harbour View.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews