We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$32
View deal
Tripadvisor$32
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
10
20
23
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
20
23
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 69 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights so we got to know it pretty well. Before we got to the hotel we received an email from them telling us exactly how to get to there and gave us warning of 'touts' (randoms who want to take advantage of us).
The hotel is located in a huge building, as is to be expected in Hong Kong, and is on the 15th floor. The front entrance has upwards of 15 hawkers at one time trying to get your attention, walking in front of you, saying variations of; "room?", "watch?," "suit?". There are two elevators. One services the even number of levels and the other services the odd numbers. During peak times there is a line to these elevators and a guard is around to monitor or shove more people into or out of the elevators. The elevator is tiny. We're talking public toilet cubicle tiny. Most of the time if we saw a queue of people we opted for the stairs since the elevator would take forever. Take note, if you do decide to use the stairs they can be a bit eerie. Though we were never met with any danger per say it did make us weary. On our first adventure up the stairs we were asked if we wanted any drugs!
Onto the hotel! The rooms are tiny. To be expected. The shower is literally over the toilet so I suggest you remove all the toilet paper from the bathroom before taking a sower. The bed can move up to the roof level which we found handy to clear up some, minimal space, by putting our bags under the bed. This at least made a clear pathway to the door. You have a tv, air conditioning and mini fridge. The tv worked well. Room service was daily. The woman who worked there was lovely and had little English but tried her best when we asked her questions about places. There is a hot water dispenser available and we found a dry cleaners on the first floor of the building. There was work going on when we were staying, and I imagine it will forever be going on, but since we were on the 15th floor the sound was minimal.
There is a station close by which made it incredibly easy for us to travel around. The hotel is also located within walking distance to the art gallery and space museum which have free entry on specific days. Also across the street from the hotel is an imax cinema. A block away is a post office, especially awesome when you happen to buy a lot of stuff to send back home. There is a supermarket by the train station, about 2 blocks away. It has a bakery out the front which proved to be a necessity in providing us with our lunches for the day. Also the airport bus is right outside of the hotel. Made it super easy for us when we had to leave at 4am in the morning.
I was very satisfied with this hotel. It provided what I expected. However the hawkers out the front just do. not. stop. Literally we would walk past the same people and they would still harass us even if they only saw us 15 minutes before. We had one guy follow us for a block yelling obscenities because we didn't care about what he was selling. If you cannot deal with hawkers then I suggest you stay far far away from the Park Guest House. If you can deal with hawkers then I would recommend the Park Guest House as a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Small room is expected before I check in, but I was shocked the room is smaller than my expectation. We stayed in twin room with bathroom attached, the overall just like 4ft x 8ft, occupied by 2 single bed + bathroom (estimated 2ft x 4ft), the only space for 2 people to stand just like 2ft x 2ft…
The luggage can keep under the bed, no extra furniture, only basic, aircond is working well, tv reception is good, and free secured wifi is provided. Free water refill is provided at the corridor, feel like sound block is not so good, people talking in outside can hear clearly when refilling water…
One important point for those tourist want to stay in this kind of guest house, I just 165cm tall, the bed I sleep just nice to fit in, feel like the bed is 180cm length only. For those tall guy please check before you stay in.
In the same time I also visit others room when the maid cleaning the other rooms, I found that 3 single bed room is the best, endless city view and space enough. Single bed room is no window, dark in the room. Recommended if you have a bit extra money and want to stay more comfortable, 2 people can select 3 bed room, 1 person can select twin bed room.
The building is a bit old, but this guest house has been refurbished, feel comfortable. What others said, the ground floor is a bit mess, while there are many stalls and money exchange which very convenience tourists. The building management is well managed, everything arranged in order, tourist needs patient to queue and wait for the lift.
The location is good, Chung King Mansion is well-known, just mentioned the building name to bus driver, he will stop at the closer bus stop, just walk within two minutes distance. A21 is the direct bus from airport to the location. Restaurant and shopping center are around the area, very convenience. Everything is fine, if the room is just a sleep in your journey.

Room tip: The size of the bed is important, suitable for Asean people, but not European.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeilekHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

One of the many hotels/guest houses in the Chungking mansion building. Accessibility is certainly good, on the main road, in a perennial crowded area. Subway station is right next to the building and ferry service is also a short walk away. The mansion corridor atmosphere looked a little shady but minding your own business and avoid talking to people will get you through. The hotel though is clean and well maintained and the lady at the hotel was really friendly. I initially booked for one day but extended just because of her behaviour. The rooms are extremely small for the price, but that's usually the case everywhere in HK because of limited real estate and high tourist influx. The dimensions were just enough for a 4 by 7 feet bed and a person to stand next to it, with the bathroom being about half this size. But it had all the facilities of a TV, AC, refrigerator, wifi, all basic necessities.
Would recommend for crashing after a tiring day of roaming around HK.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamirBVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I booked this place throw the tripadvisor venere.com, received the booking confirmation to e-mail. 3 months before i went to Hong Kong. The day i went to Hong Kong, first need to look this place almost 30 minutes, was so hard to find and when i arrived, they said: "we are full and your booking does not account here, you can't get the room". Since it was saturday evening and i was alone with big baggage, looking for other places was very tiresome, because all places were full, finally i found one place, but need to pay 5 times more for night. This place is very unreliable, never can't sure if your booking will work.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank Erkki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The title could describe any room in Hong Kong but it was tiny.the only room available was a twin so myself and my girlfriend had to take it.We stayed Two nights as we had booked onward flights,would have liked longer in the city.On the plus side it was on Nathan road which is a lively busy street in the middle of it all. The subway across the road could get you anywhere.
The lady there (not the manager) hadn't got great English but when we lost a bag on the bus she did every thing she could to help and we eventually got it back.
The entrance to "the Mansions" is pretty daunting especially when arriving at night but the hostel itself is very modern and clean.The ground floor of the block is teeming with people and there are queue's for the lifts,but doesn't take long.
All in all a safe bet.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews