We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday celebration”

ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong
Ranked #104 of 7,948 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The food is great and the views of Victoria Harbour are spectacular. This is a great restaurant and great staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank klsnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    97
    47
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“34 floors up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

we had drinks and bar snacks sitting on the terrace. Very nice way to spend an evening - it had great views and the food was excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cros831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were a group of nine who decided a view of the Hong Kong harbor and the highly recommended Totts would be a perfect spot for Sunday brunch - and we were not disappointed!

The view was amazing and the service was excellent. In a twist that was new to me, we selected a major entree from a limited menu. I chose the foie gras - several had the lamb chops and the salmon and one had the special mac-and-cheese. I'm a fan of foie gras and this was delicious. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the main entree.

The buffet was generous, diverse and very, very good.

We started with the cold seafood bar which included clams, oysters, mussels, crab legs, caviar, smoked salmon, snails and probably other items which I missed. There were two soups and an entire section of various cheeses and breads, including cinnamon rolls. There was a section of salads - not just lettuces and toppings, but other types including macaroni, potato, tuna. There was also more smoked salmon with capers, and traditional toppings.

There were two roasts, lamb and beef, and they were perfectly done. The chef carving the roasts was very willing to cut a piece done to the extent you prefer - from rare to well done.

The desserts were fantastic. In fact, several of our group decided desserts should come first, so they enjoyed them early in the meal so as not to be too full afterwards. The desserts were presented in fun and appetizing ways - gourmet does not go far enough to describe how wonderful they looked. They, too, were delicious.

The service was outstanding. Our champagne glasses were never empty, our finished plates were promptly removed and they even took several pictures for us so all of us could be in the shot.

They had a live band playing soft jazz and other Sunday morning music, but not too loudly to interfere with our conversations.

It was expensive, but it was all you could eat and unlimited champagne, so well worth the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwife82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Drinks at the top of the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fantastic view and balcony for a few beers on a warm summer night - Only problem was the glass was specific to the brand of beer, so was hard getting a decent size one with the choice of beer

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had the 7 course degustation with wines. It was really lovely, not too crowded, great view of all the lights over the harbour. Comfortable seats and great ambience. Good price too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing