We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mega Sized up”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #3,289 of 8,210 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Mega Sized up”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of the things that I have ordered was the baked broccoli which was very good. I have also tried their mega size ruby drink, it was very tasty and of course, big. There are other things we ordered but I just tasted part of them, all of them was good and tasty. The service staff we're very helpful and tried to understand us in our orders. The ambiance was ok, considering the music which was not chinese nor any cultural music they have, the touch was very western so that was ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Located in New Town Plaza. Great quality steaks at reasonable prices. Service prompt, courteous and very helpful. Had special deals on frozen margaritas which were good value. Advise you make reservations as always full.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,579 reviews
1,753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,982 helpful votes
“Shatin branch - decent lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have had good dinners at Ruby Tuesday's in the past and recently took my lunch at the Shatin branch in the New Town Plaza Shopping Mall. The meal was filling and decent enough but not great. It didn't impress as much as evening meals have in the past but it was ok.

This time around I ordered from the lunch set menu, opting for the Avocado Chicken Wrap (HK$88) which came with a vegetable soup that was a bit watery and pre meal bread. The wrap was good but not great. In included a few bits of tender chicken, too much lettuce (more chicken would have been better) and a nice avocado taste that came through well. The meal included a side of well seasoned fries and two slices of watermelon that finished off the meal nicely (rating 3 of 5). For my drink, I choose the coffee this time. This was not so nice, tasting quite over-brewed and aged. Probably best to just go with the soft drink with lunch here.

Overall, not a great lunch but considering the lack of options for American 'western' food in Shatin it is worth considering, probably the best option available until you get further south into Kowloon. Menu is familiar, food preparation and taste is what you will expect from a Ruby Tuesdays.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was real excited to try this restaurant with a friend for her birthday. We order our lunch, and while service was decent, the food we got was very disappointing. The meat was tough and greasy, and both of us left hungry.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hkfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing ...”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

If you show up for lunch as a single person, you get lousy service. Also, food is of poor quality. I had a lasagna, where the middle layer of pasta was black (!!!). The soup of the day was tomato soup three days in a row ... As I said: Disappointing!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDaneInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing