We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Italian Restaurant”
Review of Angelini

Angelini
Ranked #99 of 8,749 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We celebrate our son's 8th Birthday. Excellent food and service. We'll definitely come back & recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iammrslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    71
    28
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner with a spectacula view”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Perfect place to have a dinner with freinds or partner. Chef Marco follows personally the guest, suggesting courses. And the service is excellent.
Verybitalian cuisine taste and flavour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Stefania211062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Dsappointing”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews but extremely disappointing. This was a double birthday celebration which we were looking forward to. Service started off slow and continued to be disappointing. When we inquired regarding our pasta meal delivery after a 25 minute wait we were told, very sorry, they had a big table that caused our delay (not our problem and should never be given as an excuse in this class of restaurant). Our bread basket remained empty and we were ignored. When the meal eventually came the pasta was hard and undercooked. By this stage we just wanted to get out and never return. We were given free drinks but too little too late. I would rather pay more for a memorable and enjoyable night than be given a reduction for an unpleasant night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank awalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant with good food and view”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Decided to have a dinner here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Was looking for a place with good food, ambience and view to compliment our experience. Angellini was able to fulfill that. Service is what you would expect in a fine dining restaurant. Food was good and delicious and we had good views of the night skyline of the harbor. Was happy with our choice of restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKH131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family excellence”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Amazing food,warm and friendly atmosphere,whenever I eat in Angelini I feel like being at home, excellent relationship between quality and price

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlitohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing