We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian Restaurant with good food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelini

Angelini
Ranked #91 of 7,939 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant with good food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Decided to have a dinner here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Was looking for a place with good food, ambience and view to compliment our experience. Angellini was able to fulfill that. Service is what you would expect in a fine dining restaurant. Food was good and delicious and we had good views of the night skyline of the harbor. Was happy with our choice of restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKH131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    65
    28
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Amazing food,warm and friendly atmosphere,whenever I eat in Angelini I feel like being at home, excellent relationship between quality and price

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlitohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“this is my cup of tea but cup of tea here is not the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

the best should be service! Angelini is a must when it comes to the italian food in hk, i am a local but still regulaur at Angelini, not only to pay for the food but also for the very best service, can't understand why the staffs are always serve with smiles however busy they are.
Price are not sky high but food are always kept in a high standard with many choices.highly recommand the main sea bass matching with starter beef tartar, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had lunch there with a good fd of mine few days ago. I'm amazed by the good service and food!
Highly recommend people to visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A true Italian gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Came here by accident visting a colleague in the Kowloon ShangriLa hotel. Asked the lobby bar staff what restaurants they had in the hotel and she said they have a very good Italian called Angelini. Well she was understating because Angelini is a first class, top notch Italian restaurant. I can see why its rated at around # 20 out of thousands of HK restaurants. Do yourself a favour and eat here, you will not forget it. And the view is wonderful very close down near the harbour. Special Special Special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shanosV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing