We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but average champagne”

Tiffin Lounge (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong)
Ranked #303 of 15,704 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Description: The cosy Tiffin lounge serves lunch and dinner buffets, on top of a highly acclaimed afternoon tea set. Its panoramic city and garden views, plush sofas and extra high ceiling makes it the perfect venue for a relaxing Sunday Brunch Buffet with seafood on ice, rotating caving, a selection of homemade Ice Cream. In the afternoon and evening, sip the famous Apple Green Tea Martini, Strawberry Mojito and Tiffin Gold and enjoy soothing jazz and classical tunes played by the live band.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

It’s our first time here for Sunday brunch, the environment and atmosphere at Tiffin is always good with high ceilings and spacious setting. The food especially the seafood is fresh, the hot dishes are great offering variety of choices. The best part of the brunch must be the dessert corner. The dessert with Tiffin is always good, the dark chocolate truffles, the ice-cream, the cakes and the crepes are truly my favorite. The worst part of the brunch experience is the wine and champagne as there’s always long waiting time to have it refilled and the champagne & white wine is not cold enough which made us a bit disappointed compared with experience with other top-tier hotel brunch in the city.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank mandyimlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelvinLeungKY, 經理 at Tiffin Lounge (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear mandyimlife,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your great experience at Tiffin.

We were most pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the brunch, especially the fresh seafood, dessert station and spacious ambience. Your kind recognition to our efforts is highly appreciated. We have noted that the beverage service was not up to your expectation and will shared your experience to service team for improvements.

Thank you once again for your continued support of Hyatt and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tiffin and please contact me directly via kelvin.leung@hyatt.com should you require any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Kelvin Leung
Assistant Manager
Tiffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

Went there to celebrate a birthday, great service and attitude. Super quick cleaned up our finished plates (it was buffet) and the staff kindly explained all the confusion on the charges in details. The seafood was fresh and tasty although the entire table thought they did not rinse the produces properly so all surprisingly salty. The hot dishes are also very nice but all overcooked and that is the typical buffet issue since they are still half-cooking it in the container. Overall, we will go back again and looking forward to their seasonal theme buffet.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nikitadino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelvinLeungKY, 經理 at Tiffin Lounge (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear nikitadino,

Warm greetings from Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your great experience at Tiffin.

We were most pleased to learn that you have chosen Tiffin to celebrate birthday, enjoyed the seafood and services. Your kind recognition to our efforts is highly appreciated. We have noted that some items were over seasoned and overcooked, we will certainly address the issues to our culinary team for improvements.

Thank you once again for your continued support of Hyatt and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Kelvin Leung
Assistant Manager
Tiffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been here many times in the past but this time, we were so disappointed as everyone got home with a bad stomachache and unpleasant hospital visit from food poisoning. Likely because of the raw oysters which were not fresh.

For the price they are charging, hygiene was one factor I would never compromise when eating out. Not to mention the mediocre and inexperienced wait staff, which unfortunately overshadowed other enjoyable moments such as the music.

Sadly, I will not come again.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank pieman9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

my hkg friend suggested this place , they like lobsters , and every guest receives one , included in the buffet price
at the moment they have a french chef and the food reflects it very well
they do serve all french specialaties , including foie gras , onion soup and others
definitvely worthwhile if you want to taste french haute cuisine without travelling to Paris
the price is extremely reasonable

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank amielavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

fabulous lounge but for the 5 days I was there we was not allowed in as booked for private functions, we could only have a coffee or tea at the side area of it not actually in it

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffin Lounge (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong) also viewed

 

Been to Tiffin Lounge (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.