We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of stay - Ovolo 286”
Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #36 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
IRELAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice of stay - Ovolo 286”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Ovolo 286 at Queen's Road is brand new boutique hotel that I would highly recommend you all to stay in. Free breakfast, free wifi, free self-laundry, free cocktail, free drinks in mini-bar.
The receptionists are cheerful and helpful!They helped sort out lots of problem of mine, such as giving me advice on foodie and stuff.
One downside thing is that, you got to bear with the only lift operated in the hotel.
I give my credit to this hotel, 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    353
    68
    19
    9
See reviews for
102
456
132
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Ovolo at Queen road central is new hotel

Location : Prime Location. Close to Central for shopping, Soho for restuarant, Hollywood for entertainment,... Close to Train Station.

Design: Modern, Simple and Clean, Comfortable Bed
Service: Helpful and friendly staffs.
Extra: Free minibar, open bar from 6-8pm, good security.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here in January 2012, and now I see that it is one of the top hotels in Hong Kong! The staff is friendly and helpful, location is good, just a short walk to MTR station in the city centre.

Hotel was tastefully decorated, the room was very clean, I do plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Ovolo in Queens Road is situated conveniently near to Central .. with many useful shops around them and all the Antique Shops in Hollywood Road just a walk up Ladder Street ....Transport is very easy with Taxis and Buses and nothing is too far to walk to..All the staff are exceptionally helpful if you need anything at all .. My Stay was without any problems at all and I would definitely stay there again ..

Room Tip: Try and book in advance to avoid disappointment !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manadarin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The staff here was wonderful -- they helped with everything and never hesitated to try to take care of unusual requests (change of pillows, extra towels, etc.). I cannot recommend them highly enough. I enjoyed my stay tremendously. Having the O Cafe next door was great, and the free paper and fruit in the morning was wonderful. Great free wireless. The only downside is that the windows do not open and that there is not a gym on site.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcitykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed here for 6 weeks after moving to Hong Kong and thought it was the perfect place to stay. I had looked at probably all the serviced apartments available and this is definintely the best value option in this price bracket.
The staff were very helpful helping me acquaint myself with Hong Kong, and when I left stored my luggage for me. I moved into one of their other properties (just because I wanted to live in a larger place) when I came back to Hong Kong a month later and they arranged for my luggage (4x 100 litre boxes) to be moved free of charge.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Arnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

For the price I paid, it was ok. The rooms are big (I took a 1 Bedroom, apparently all the studios were booked when I asked). The front-desk staff were nice.

Don't expect free breakfast because this isn't a hotel, but expect a very clean room each day. This is an important thing after walking around that area!

I like that they give a "welcome tray", after flying the fruit provided is quite nice. What they need more of is fruit, not chocolate.

Jackie (I think that's her name) was quite nice, she had a few hints on where to go around the hotel. The only problem is taxis, they really need something to let taxis know that they are there. Suggest a taxi card or give the guests a proper map!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctrineofGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
795 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#52 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,156 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TUVE
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
281 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 718 in Hong Kong
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Property: Ovolo Noho
Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing