We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper buffet was unforgettable!”
Review of JW Cafe

JW Cafe
Ranked #101 of 8,531 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Description: The restaurant offers an exciting all-day dining experience, featuring international a la carte selections and sumptuous buffets in a relaxed, modern setting. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Supper buffet was unforgettable!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I made a reservation for 4 people for our early December 2012 wedding anniversary and farewell dinner for visitors from Melbourne and I can say how beautiful and memorable the night was. The food was first class from the variety of meat roasts, fish and other fresh seafoods including lobsters. My Brother was craving for Hainanese Chicken and viola! it was there. We enjoyed the succulent peking duck, the sushi's and sashimi's were to die for! To end the night with delicious desserts (asian and western) made our night out complete. It's always great to find a place such as this with great food, friendly service and one where you'd like come back again. Thanks JW Marriott. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    60
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great variety and quality”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had the buffet lunch and it was excellent. You need to come hungry to try everything. There were lots of good food, large fresh shrimps, crabs (in season and excellent quality), mussels, snails and also sushi counter, international food, chinese food, noodle station, fruits and salads, crepe station and dessert. It is popular place, the restaurant was completely full on a Wednesday. It is also very casual and the service was fine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTR5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Champagne Brunch with a view of Hong Kong Harbour”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Slide your appetite aside when you come to this place and embrace your material side. Get a plate full of lobster, some Peking duck or endless dessert. This is a once in a lifetime travel experience when you come to Hong Kong. Endless Moët champagne, Serrano ham, lobster and crab make up some of the buffet items. I don't normally eat like this, but a friend took us and said it was something we had to try. The quality of food and service makes this a must do for anyone coming to HK.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A Lovely Cafe for a quiet chat”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a bit out of the way by HK standard but only 10 min ride from Central really. MoMo Cafe is on 2nd floor and it is big with not many tables, meaning great privacy. They do good lunch and excellent dinner in buffet style with v good quality of int'l cuisines. Went there and was welcomed by all stuff last time. I am visiting again next week. Very clean place and a cafe worth revisiting time after time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank a10nmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Plenty of selections, well organised, seafood counter you may have to wait in line. But it's worth waiting! Can't say much about dessert, since I don't really like most of the dessert there. Noisy, big open space area, service wasn't that bad ( could be better).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zaiton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Cafe also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to JW Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing