We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Cafe

JW Cafe
5/F, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, Pacific Place, No.88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Formerly 万豪咖啡室(香港 JW 万豪酒店)) (Admiralty)
+852 2810 8366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 6,012 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: French, Chinese, Cafe, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Description: The restaurant offers an exciting all-day dining experience, featuring international a la carte selections and sumptuous buffets in a relaxed, modern setting. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Plenty of selections, well organised, seafood counter you may have to wait in line. But it's worth waiting! Can't say much about dessert, since I don't really like most of the dessert there. Noisy, big open space area, service wasn't that bad ( could be better).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zaiton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Friday dinner buffet.

A nice not overly done buffet. Interesting and tasty tit bits all over the place.

Selection just right, not too much, not too little.

A HKD 130 bottomless wine add on is a +.

Food was tasty + fresh.

Seated in comfy lounge area with live music filtering through from nearby q88 bar. Nice.

Worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trueblue2x07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My daughter and I wanted to eat a late brunch so went to another place at Pacific Place but they didn't have a weekday brunch so we went to the Cafe on the 5th floor. I started with French toast which was served with maple syrup although I was hopng for some confectioner's sugar. The hot chocolate came with just the right amount of sugar and was a huge pot and really delicious. I also sampled a small donut with sugar on top and some smoked salmon. I tried some of the fruit which was in season and tasty. I also had some of the home fries an d some kind of muesli which was delicious too. I also went for the croissant. My daughter had an omelet with everything. Other items included lots of dim sum, various varieties of fish, bacon, several hams including a sweet one. Cereals, other Chinese dishes, all sorts of bakery products including bagels. Service was self serve but the waiters were also there to remove dishes and provide others and were quick and efficient. There is a good view from this floor but I felt the ceiling was a bit low which was my only complaint. would love to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marianknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

It is a pricey buffet but the abundance of seafood selection is worth the price. I love the shrimps and lobster, especially with the variety of sauces available. My favorite sauce for the poached/steamed seafood is the Thai chili lime sauce. The dessert selection is also fabulous. You must go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anaknilinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Buffet in Hong Kong....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is possibly the best Buffet in Hong Kong....
The prices are reasonable. Yet tasty food. Offering a wide selection including Smoked Salmon, Sashimi, Sushi, Seafood, Prime Rib, excellent Roast Chicken thighs, Hainan chicken rice, Hagen Daz ice cream and much much more. Staff are very attentive. And there seems to be virtually unlimited orange juice available.
In short. If you're hungry. And want good quality food. At a good price. At a great buffet. Come here.
There is one down side about this place: This place is VERY popular. And thus it's very difficult to get a table. Make sure you get a reservation, perhaps book a few days in advance?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian0345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Cafe also viewed

 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to JW Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing