We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been staying here every year for the past 5 years. It stills remains our favorite place to stay. However, I find the beds are getting too soft and the decor getting darker than before.

Other than that, it has not disappointed us. The location is fantastic as the hotel is linked to Three Sixty the supermarket, Kowloon MTR station, Airport Express and there is also a Pret-a-Manger just downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello fairus26 and I am glad to hear that W Hong Kong is still your favorite in our city. We value all our guest comments and I am pleased to be able to let you know that, as the hotel is turning 5 this year we do have a bed replacement program in progress and an intensive ongoing maintenance program for our rooms. I believe in future you will experience the improvements we are making. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,827
    664
    112
    44
    22
See reviews for
505
1,001
284
1,165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, after touring would head to pool because of the heat in HK. Great food and beautiful views at pool. Rooms contemporary, and very nice. Work our room nice and had great views Service outstanding, needed directions and bellman walked me into the attached mall and showed me where I needed to go. Breakfast buffet was excellent and had huge variety of foods. loved trying asian breakfast choices. Very convenient to take train to airport from Kowloon station which is attached to hotel. Concierge service was outstanding.

Room Tip: ask for room with harbor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello 448peggy and thank you for taking time to write your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, service and dining experiences. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April for four nights while on business. I found the room to be nice. The shower was excellent. The location is excellent for those doing business in Kowloon and Hong Kong proper is easily accessible. It is very easy to get back to the airport and you can check your luggage at the subway station downstairs. The staff were friendly. The food was average but there are lots of restaurants in the high end mall downstairs. The dry cleaning was very expensive, even for a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_96_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello J_96_7 and thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found our location and service to your liking but disappointed that you found the food to be “average”. I hope we may change your opinion in this regard on future visits. Our laundry charges are checked against other 5 star international hotels in Hong Kong annually to ensure they are in line. We will be doing so in the next quarter, so I will pay special attention to this further to your comments. We do hope to see you again on your next visit. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

There are great and beautiful hotels all over Hong Kong. For me, it's the staff that truly creates a stand-out and how that staff responds to special circumstances. For me it was, once again, leaving an item in my room and not realizing it until I arrived at the airport. I confess, it's happened more than once. This time the realization happened as I was waiting for my flight in the Hong Kong airport with no chance of going back to the hotel. I called and spoke with the person who picked up the phone. She listened, said she would check on it and call me back. Much to my surprise because I've gotten to this stage before with no response from a hotel, Yan (I believe) called me back within 10 minutes, said they had the item and would send me an email to confirm the shipping address.

It was not until I arrived back in the USA the next day that I was able to see her email and respond to confirm the address. The next morning, I have an email from Rosita, Style Coordinator (Housekeeping in W language) telling me that the item was shipped Fedex and providing the tracking number. Not only did they do what they said they would do but followed- up! This is the hallmark of world class people working for a world class company.

I experienced this level of enthusiasm, service and commitment from every employee that I encountered during my short, one night visit. Oh yes, the hotel facilities are ultra modern, clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. Prior to arrival I received an email recognizing my SPG gold status and informing me that they had upgraded my room. This in itself is almost unheard of in the Starwood system.

I highly recommend the W not just because of its physical attributes but because of the people who will go out of their way to make your visit special. Big thank-you again to Yan and Rosita for above and beyond service after the fact. Oh yeah, the breakfast buffet is one of the absolute best ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Mutt99 and thank you for such a wonderful review. It is a huge pleasure to know that we created this experience for you and a great encouragement to our team to know that their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We would like to thank you again for staying at W Hong Kong and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just finished a night stay with W hotel Hong Kong and I have to say I was impressed. I have stayed in many city hotels and this is definitely on the top of my list. Staffs are friendly, helpful and always around. Hotel is modernly designed and the room has everything you need to ensure a good stay. Especially love the roof-top pool with great view on the habour. Next time when I am back in Hong Kong, this is the hotel to stay with!

Room Tip: All rooms are big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Brianluxury, Terrific to know you had such a wonderful stay at W Hong Kong. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed in W Hong Kong at least 15 times, maybe 20. It is always my first choice in Hong Kong. Honestly speaking, if someone will ask me how hotel should look like, I'll take him (or her) to W. I can say a lot of good things about this hotel - good location; nice, clean rooms; everything you need is available and conveniently placed; excellent service; all amenities you may need, all - in perfect condition; amazing view from the swimming pool early in the morning, etc. etc. In fact I am trying to add something negative to this review to make it look less like advertisement, but I can't find anything. Dear W, please keep doing what you're doing and I will always be sure which hotel to choose when I go to Hong Kong. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Mvital, thank you so much for your review and support. It’s always been our goal to provide all guests a WOW experience, and we’re so glad that we succeeded it delivering you one! We will continue to strive to deliver this kind of experience to our guests. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in the hotel from 14th to 16th of June. Was pleased with the overall experience. The staff were pleasant, helpful and very responsive to our needs.

One particular incident which really separates W Hotel from the rest of the hotels i've stayed in was their Whenever, Wherever service.

Stephanie ( Whenever Wherever Staff) answered my last minute plea to purchase some cookies from Janet's Cookie place during 2pm on a Saturday. It was almost an impossible mission to accomplish. Stephanie called almost every outlet in Hongkong and arranged for a staff to queue over hours and finally gotten the cookies for us. (Cookies were meant for our friend's wedding thus we were really grateful). We were very sorry for putting them in such a tight spot as we didnt realise the degree of popularity Janet's cookies is in Hongkong.

Conclusion is that they were obliging, they never refused/turn down our request, they followed up promptly to ensure we know exactly what was going on and ensured that we've got what we want.

W Hotel Hongkong certainly provided me the best hotel experience ever. Kudos to them

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKYANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Akyang, thank you for your great review. We’re delighted to know how our team were helpful and attentive to your every need. Your compliments have been passed to Stephanie and the Whatever/Whenever team, which I am sure will encourage them even further. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing