We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel. Comfortable bed. Good service.”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun hotel. Comfortable bed. Good service.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was so different to the W hotels in the US.
Refreshing.
Great to have a fun hotel that is not full of attitude.
Super comfortable beds. Rooms looking a little worn. But hey. They are white Nd easy to mark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Sophia T, and thanks for your great review of W Hong Kong. We have an ongoing preventative maintenance program whereby all rooms undergo a small soft refurbishment each year so we have moved the room you stayed in forward so that we can make the required improvements asap. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Warm wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,964
    682
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
533
1,050
294
1,199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is my third stay at w homg kong and again I am having such a great time. Service is great as usual, friendly and attentive staff. Love the spacious, well thought out rooms, gym and most of all the pool on the 76floor simply breathtaking!! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smash2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Smash2012. It was fabulous to hear you enjoyed the hotel, and especially to know you enjoyed the service provided by our talent. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The beds at the W are the best! Worth paying for a sleep in a heavenly bed. The hotel is located above Elements shopping centre, and Kowloon station. Easy access to and from the airport. You can check your luggage at the station, so you don't have to carry big suitcases on the airport train. Staff very helpful. Pool unbelievable. Great breakfast. I have stayed here approx 5 times and will return. Expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hello JanineS40 Thanks for the great feedback on the hotel, our service, the pool, our breakfast and especially glad to know your found the W Hong Kong team to be helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hong Kong. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved this hotel. Wow is right - very cool, gorgeous rooms & unbelievably comfortable beds. My sister and I stayed here and needed twin beds - divine large beds so we slept well for our 3 nights there. We were upgraded to a harbour view and couldn't have been happier.

Breakfast is expensive but we decided to splurge one morning. Definitely worth it - we even had lollies which I think are for the kiddy guests but we helped ourselves. Food and choice was amazing.

Toiletries are top notch "Bliss Spa".

Only reason it is not "Excellent" is because of location. We prefer to be on the Island side but it was a very nice change for us and so easy when we arrived in to HK so late. Out of the train station into the hotel - easy. Also good shopping centre - Elements - attached to hotel with all the usual suspects.

Pool area looked superb but we were too busy to utilise it - maybe next time.

Room Tip: Harbour View on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello Leer, and thanks for your great comments. We hope you come back soon to try our 76/F outdoor pool (don’t worry if the weather cools, it’s heated to 28 degrees all year round!). Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

W Hong Kong is the best among all the hotels I've stayed in Hong Kong. The location is very convenient to reach by airport express and the Elements shopping mall downstairs is by far the best shopping mall in Greater China. The hotel is trendy and of lots of characters. I was impressed by the attention to details of its services. If you don't mind staying at Kowloon, this is definitely your choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello lvwei1123. Thank you for your terrific review. We will do our utmost to keep improving in all areas, and when shared with the team your feedback is sure to inspire them to greater heights of service excellence. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. This very hip hotel makes everything convenient. Firstly, it is connected to Elements, a high end mall, that is also connected to the Kowloon Station of the Airport Express, that is also connected to the MTR. Going to and from the airport, as well as going in and around the city is a breeze.

The hotel's interior, facilities, and amenities all symbolise fun. From it's scenic elevator connecting the lobby and the reception, to the bookcases by the elevator foyer, its images of various celebrities on walls, the packaging of their bathroom amenities (i.e. the second roll of toilet paper stored in one of the drawers is called The Back Up Plan.), everything is whimsical. They even have a rubber duckie (HK$50) in the minibar tray if you want it with your bath. And a lube?!?

The service is excellent. The front desk personnel, the bell boys, the housekeepers, the pool attendants, and the wait staff were all very friendly, polite, attentive, and helpful.

Upon seeing the roof deck pool and hot spa, I had to go out of my way to buy swimming trunks so that I can use these facilities. And since it's already mid October, all the stores were already selling autumn/winter collections. I ended up using my long sleeping shorts hoping that the pool attendants wouldn't notice. I also went to the pool at night so that my outfit is less noticeable. I swam laps in the pool and soaked in the hot spa, both overlooking the city skyscrapers. What an exhilarating view!

I also had their two-for-one cocktails in Woo bar during happy hour. My room rate didn't include breakfast so I went straight to the Kitchen to try their lunch buffet. At about HK$300, it was well worth it.

This quirky (in a good way) hotel takes away the boring elements that is common in most 5 star hotels and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilroywashere74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello kilroywashere74. Great to know you enjoyed your W experience and especially good to know your found our team friendly, polite, attentive and helpful. We will look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Hong Kong. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Whatever whenever. Thats the motto of service. Very convenient to get to the hotel from HKIA in the train. The hotel is part of a mall and a lot of options in shopping. The pool is great ! The rooms are modern and faces the harbour !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preetam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hello Preetam D, and thanks for the fabulous feedback. Good to know our Whatever/Whenever service promise is being fulfilled and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have you back again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,734 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,629 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,392 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing