We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
WHotels.com
$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com$257
Expedia.com$257
Priceline$257
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,477)
Filter reviews
6,477 results
Traveler rating
5,459
814
131
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,459
814
131
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elements mall kowloon station woo bar bliss spa marvelous suite sammy yick sing yin cool corner room bliss products w insider wet deck airport express rooftop pool concierge team favorite hotel shopping mall f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,573 - 4,578 of 6,477 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

-Positives
Excellent breakfast buffet
Good location for the airport
Great pool and jacuzzi view
Staff were friendly and accommodating - put us in a high room for our second visit
Fantastic rooms and bathroom/shower

-Negatives
I'm not a huge fan of the incessant thumping elevator music in the corridors and lifts

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 119RobertB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Robert B. Great to get your feedback via tripadvisor. Your compliments have been shared with the relevant members of our team and we are really pleased to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I have taken your feedback on board regarding the music and we will try to ensure this aspect of the W experience is moderated in future. Thanks again and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong on your next visit to our city. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

All the family enjoyed our stop at W Hong Kong. It is conveniently located to the rail and even as first time visitors to China/Hong Kong, we were easily able to get from the plane to the hotel via the very efficient Metro system.

W Hong Kong has a modern, funky feel that the children (2 teens and 1 x 9yo) all liked. The rooms (Fabulous Room and Fantasic Suite) were joined by the corridor however it could be closed off to create a private entry between the two rooms.

All personnel where friendly and efficient. Don't be concerned when you arrive via the rail entrance if someone offers to take your bags and directs you to the hotel check in which is on a different level. We had a minor thought that maybe we had just been tricked out of our luggage :-) - obviously not the case at all.

The buffet is family friendly for breakfast and dinner (didn't lunch here as we were out and about), something for everyone including a somewhat fussy 9yo. No one was going to starve here.

Everyone loved the pool - fantastic evening spent swimming and hanging around looking out over the city lights from various vantage points. Not overly busy at the bar, which was nice because it enabled me to relax having the children swimming nearby.

Access to the Elements Shopping Centre and the Metro is excellent. You can shop here without going to the markets or other more popular shopping areas with high end shopping as well as supermarkets etc (it is a retail experience though - minimal haggling). The Metro is the easiest to access (with a check in for luggage etc for international flights at the station) for getting to Hong Kong island etc.

All the family would recommend this hotel and if in Kowloon / Hong Kong area again would definitely stay at W Hong Kong.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyView2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello MyView2007. Great to know that you and the entire family enjoyed your stay with us. We do our utmost to ensure this hotel is friendly and welcoming to those on business, pleasure, alone, or with family or friends. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the W Hong Kong for my fiance's 40th Birthday trip. It was absolutely fantastic, really cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It's very cool and funky, perfect for those looking for a bit of life in their hotel as well as the rest of the city. I told the hotel before we arrived that it was my partner's birthday trip and they arranged a lovely cake for him in our room. We also were greeted at the door by name and the in room check in was the best we've experienced. The pool area is brilliant, so great to sit in the jacuzzi looking over HK central. Staff were very friendly and concierge were super helpful.
All in all we were v impressed. We've stayed in a lot of luxury hotels and this was easily among the top ones. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in either this W again or any of the others.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello K J and thanks for the wonderful compliments on the hotel. We certainly aim to put a bit of life into this hotel and it is really wonderful to have that recognized and to know that it brings enjoyment to our guests. I was especially encouraged to know that you felt our talent were competent, friendly and helpful. We are really pleased to have such recognition from someone who is comparing us to some of the world’s best luxury hotels. Thank you! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in W Hotel in Hong Kong two times in two years, for one week each time.
This hotel is very good located.
Of course not in Hong Kong Center, it's in Kowwloon.
But this place is perfect, you have the metro just down stairs the hotel in the Element commercial center, where you can really find a lot of shops, and after 3 minutes of subway (clean, modern, and with space !) you are arrived in Hong Kong center, it's just one station.
The hotel is like all W, very fashion design in public spaces and rooms, bar.
You will enjoy a very nice brake first, with a lot of good asian food, and also international dishes.
The vue from the room is amazing, like the hotel is located in building of more than 90 floors, with swimming pool and spa on the roof.
I keep very good remember of this hotel, for me ideal in Hong Kong, for normal international standard prices regarding 5 stars hotels

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeA949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Jerome A. Great to get your feedback via tripadvisor. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we are really pleased to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Thanks again and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong on your next visit to our city. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Another world class W property in a great location. Modern decor and execellent views from the room. This is one of the few W property with built in TV in the bathtub, so you may watch some favorite movie with your rubber duckie. Great location in Kowloon with world class shopping center downstairs of the hotel and easy access to HKG. To top it off, best hotel pool ever.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 878tonyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieChan, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello TonyL815. Thanks for your great feedback via tripadvisor. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed the décor and views from the room. Thanks again for taking the time to write and I hope to see you back at W Hong Kong on your next visit to our city. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews