We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
0
2
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
2
6
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The location is nice, close to the ladies market, and the price was comparable to other hostels in the area. The room was clean.

We went out for dinner and came back to find the hostel was locked... we couldn't reach our room. We called the number posted on the door and noone answered. After about five minutes we found someone to let us in.

As soon as we walked in we realized that someone entered our room while we were out. We had taken all of our valuables with us so nothing was missing but the aircon had been turned off via the switch on the wall. We left it going on purpose so the room would be cool when we returned.

The unbearable part was the heavy metal band that was in the recording studio next door. It sounded like they were in the room with is. We didn't mind earlier in the day, but approaching midnight it was more than too much.

280$ for a room with three single beds for my husband and I. The price was the only thing that was right but we've had better and paid less in the week that we've been here.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplycrafty365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

We staying there on a few days ago.Rooms that I've got NO WINDOW / Bloom & Cabin left in front of our rooms /--When we're come back from out-side ,
seems like one of my friend,her luggages are messy &our blanket not messy as before...so we think it somwthing strange..the second nights,we try to see it again...LUGGAGES WAS OPEN in every luggages.......So,we're NOT RECOMMEND YOU ALL TO STAY HERE...dangerous, & unsafe foryour trip /as we see other guest house on that building,HERE IS HORRIBLE!!!!

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VampireBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

January 2008 I have been preparing for a trip to hongkong for me and my son and our friends for April of 2008. In the process, I frequently visit trip advisor site. I came across someone recommending nice hostels in hongkong. To make the long story short, after checking out several hostels and hotels, I decided to book a stay in Freewalker Guest House for 2 ngihts through the owner Anne via email. I was apprehensive at first but the price and the location was hard to resist considering that we were on a budget.

At first glance I didnt like the look of the building. There was a misunderstanding on our check in time sine we arrived at 2 am in the morning but Anne was very accomodating and made a way for us to have rooms. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean and had hot and cold shower. Anne was so friendly and provided for us drinking water and coffee. I would definitely recommend it to everyone who is travelling on a budget to hongkong.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: คนไทยจองจ่ายเงินไทยโอนเข้าบัญชีเจ้าของได้ง่ายดี
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews